Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,985 Members 53,851 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Bootloop TF101

Tip us?
 
NogNeetMachinaal
Old
(Last edited by NogNeetMachinaal; 23rd February 2014 at 01:22 PM.)
#1  
NogNeetMachinaal's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Hedel
Default [Q] Bootloop TF101

Hi Everyone,

For some reason, TWRP is not able to format /Data.
It keeps saying "failed to mount /data (Device or resource busy)".
This doesn't prevent me from updating the ROM to 4.4.2-21.
However, once updated it keeps on booting over-and-over.

Is there a way to - sort-of - a forced format of the internal flash.
Or at least the /data partition as it seems to be corrept.


Thanks - Will
 
jh1969
Old
#2  
jh1969's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jan 2014
Hi,
With twrp use the wipe menu for installing kk 4.4.2
Wipe cache-dalvik cache-data-system-internal storage (if you need a complete clean install), after install menu, flash the rom and the gapps, return to wipe menu, wipe cache and dalvik cache again.reboot.you`ll run on the new rom
(Ps : don't used mount sd and format menu).

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using xda app-developers app
 
NogNeetMachinaal
Old
(Last edited by NogNeetMachinaal; 23rd February 2014 at 05:23 PM.)
#3  
NogNeetMachinaal's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Hedel
Quote:
Originally Posted by jh1969 View Post
Hi,
With twrp use the wipe menu for installing kk 4.4.2
Wipe cache-dalvik cache-data-system-internal storage (if you need a complete clean install), after install menu, flash the rom and the gapps, return to wipe menu, wipe cache and dalvik cache again.reboot.you`ll run on the new rom
(Ps : don't used mount sd and format menu).

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using xda app-developers app
Thanks for the (quick) response.
I'm coming from 4.4.2-19. However, on previous occasions I was able to upgrade without going through a clean install.
So I tried the same this time with 4.4.2-21. However, as it stands, this release tends to end up in an ever on-going boot sequence.
Even a clean install or going back to the previous version (4.4.2-19) doesn't work.

Compared to previous installs, the only difference I can see is an error stating that /data can not be wiped.

Any thoughts on this behavior?


Thanks - Will
 
jh1969
Old
#4  
jh1969's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by NogNeetMachinaal View Post
Thanks for the (quick) response.
I'm coming from 4.4.2-19. However, on previous occasions I was able to upgrade without going through a clean install.
So I tried the same this time with 4.4.2-21. However, as it stands, this release tends to end up in an ever on-going boot sequence.
Even a clean install or going back to the previous version (4.4.2-19) doesn't work.

Compared to previous installs, the only difference I can see is an error stating that /data can not be wiped.

Any thoughts on this behavior?


Thanks - Will
Hi, which release of TWRP do you use ? in 2.6.3.0 and lower release, on wipe menu you have an advanced wipe menu, go on it select format and type data, this will format data partition
 
NogNeetMachinaal
Old
#5  
NogNeetMachinaal's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Hedel
Quote:
Originally Posted by jh1969 View Post
Hi, which release of TWRP do you use ? in 2.6.3.0 and lower release, on wipe menu you have an advanced wipe menu, go on it select format and type data, this will format data partition
Tried formatting the data partition. It comes back with "failed" - no explanation.

Any other suggestion?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes