Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Blind wifi-help please

OP angelgirl210

27th January 2014, 12:09 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Havana City
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
I own a Note 3 N900A ATT and it will not connect to any network or see them , it seems to be blind.
My phone is not rooted yet, does it have anything to do with it?
Help
27th January 2014, 03:37 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
You do not have to be rooted to connect to WiFi. You might have to manually connect to Wi-Fi or do a factory reset.

Quote:
Originally Posted by angelgirl210

I own a Note 3 N900A ATT and it will not connect to any network or see them , it seems to be blind.
My phone is not rooted yet, does it have anything to do with it?
Help

30th January 2014, 01:22 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Fayetteville NC
Thanks Meter: 46
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Or you might have a phone with a bad wifi radio.

If you have a wifi router running in your house and you turn wifi on (on the phone), you should see the signal from the router within 5 seconds.

(Of course if there are no wifi routers in the vicinity you won't see any signals. You have to provide the wifi signal, the carrier doesn't. Some people think it just comes with the phone service.)
30th January 2014, 05:30 PM   |  #4  
Agent's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 359
 
10
1,149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by angelgirl210

I own a Note 3 N900A ATT and it will not connect to any network or see them , it seems to be blind.
My phone is not rooted yet, does it have anything to do with it?
Help

Do you have wireless internet? Is the WiFi on your phone actually turned on?
31st January 2014, 01:50 AM   |  #5  
wdkingery's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag richmond
Thanks Meter: 68
 
660 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
I have this problem too. Glad to see you are unrooted and stock. I had deleted many .apk's and thought it was something I did.

Just get an app from the play store to fix it for the time being.
31st January 2014, 05:31 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Havana City
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZOOPidy

You do not have to be rooted to connect to WiFi. You might have to manually connect to Wi-Fi or do a factory reset.

thanx i did a factory reset and it started "seeing" all networks available
24th February 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Havana City
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
wifi
Factory reset is a pain on the neck, I solved this issue by turning flight mode on, the restarting and as the phone restarts on flight mode I turned the wifi on and it sees everything now. give it a try

Quote:
Originally Posted by wdkingery

I have this problem too. Glad to see you are unrooted and stock. I had deleted many .apk's and thought it was something I did.

Just get an app from the play store to fix it for the time being.

24th February 2014, 07:55 PM   |  #8  
wdkingery's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag richmond
Thanks Meter: 68
 
660 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by angelgirl210

Factory reset is a pain on the neck, I solved this issue by turning flight mode on, the restarting and as the phone restarts on flight mode I turned the wifi on and it sees everything now. give it a try

Didn't work..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes