Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] HTC One X Charge only

23rd February 2014, 11:08 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
When rooting my phone,is just usb debbuging enough to be ON or i need to put my phone on CHARGE ONLY...if its possible...because i cant find a way to put im on charge only....thank you
 
 
23rd February 2014, 11:15 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SiciMici

When rooting my phone,is just usb debbuging enough to be ON or i need to put my phone on CHARGE ONLY...if its possible...because i cant find a way to put im on charge only....thank you

When you connect HTC one X to the PC you should get an interface, with the title choose connection type. I am not sure which is required for rooting. If this interface does not appear go to settings, connect to pc and then click default connection type

Also if you want it to ask you each time you connect to the computer, tick the "Ask Me" box below
23rd February 2014, 11:33 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deltakr

When you connect HTC one X to the PC you should get an interface, with the title choose connection type. I am not sure which is required for rooting. If this interface does not appear go to settings, connect to pc and then click default connection type

Also if you want it to ask you each time you connect to the computer, tick the "Ask Me" box below

Where...in my settings i cant find connect to my pc....when i connect it,it just says usb connected
23rd February 2014, 11:40 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SiciMici

Where...in my settings i cant find connect to my pc....when i connect it,it just says usb connected


Its near the bottom of the settings interface,
23rd February 2014, 11:44 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deltakr

Its near the bottom of the settings interface,

Ok...dont think that i am stupid,but its not there....if you want i can tell excatly tell you what do i have under settings
23rd February 2014, 01:49 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SiciMici

Ok...dont think that i am stupid,but its not there....if you want i can tell excatly tell you what do i have under settings

Screenshot please
23rd February 2014, 02:36 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by deltakr

screenshot please

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-23-15-30-52.png
Views:	226
Size:	162.1 KB
ID:	2596164

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-23-15-30-41.png
Views:	214
Size:	163.8 KB
ID:	2596165

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-23-15-30-28.png
Views:	235
Size:	140.7 KB
ID:	2596166
24th February 2014, 07:14 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
try dock mode or just go through any computer related and try find this

I have a completely different settings interface
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes