FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

[Q] HTC One X Charge only

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By SiciMici, Junior Member on 23rd February 2014, 11:08 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
When rooting my phone,is just usb debbuging enough to be ON or i need to put my phone on CHARGE ONLY...if its possible...because i cant find a way to put im on charge only....thank you
 
 
23rd February 2014, 11:15 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SiciMici

When rooting my phone,is just usb debbuging enough to be ON or i need to put my phone on CHARGE ONLY...if its possible...because i cant find a way to put im on charge only....thank you

When you connect HTC one X to the PC you should get an interface, with the title choose connection type. I am not sure which is required for rooting. If this interface does not appear go to settings, connect to pc and then click default connection type

Also if you want it to ask you each time you connect to the computer, tick the "Ask Me" box below
23rd February 2014, 11:33 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deltakr

When you connect HTC one X to the PC you should get an interface, with the title choose connection type. I am not sure which is required for rooting. If this interface does not appear go to settings, connect to pc and then click default connection type

Also if you want it to ask you each time you connect to the computer, tick the "Ask Me" box below

Where...in my settings i cant find connect to my pc....when i connect it,it just says usb connected
23rd February 2014, 11:40 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SiciMici

Where...in my settings i cant find connect to my pc....when i connect it,it just says usb connected


Its near the bottom of the settings interface,
23rd February 2014, 11:44 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deltakr

Its near the bottom of the settings interface,

Ok...dont think that i am stupid,but its not there....if you want i can tell excatly tell you what do i have under settings
23rd February 2014, 01:49 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SiciMici

Ok...dont think that i am stupid,but its not there....if you want i can tell excatly tell you what do i have under settings

Screenshot please
23rd February 2014, 02:36 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deltakr

screenshot please

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-23-15-30-52.png
Views:	338
Size:	162.1 KB
ID:	2596164

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-23-15-30-41.png
Views:	324
Size:	163.8 KB
ID:	2596165

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-23-15-30-28.png
Views:	347
Size:	140.7 KB
ID:	2596166
24th February 2014, 07:14 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
try dock mode or just go through any computer related and try find this

I have a completely different settings interface
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes