FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

G2 Model Number : Unknown ...

24th February 2014, 07:16 PM |#1  
xTremePower's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carcassonne
Thanks Meter: 64
 
Donate to Me
More
Hello all,

I have a G2,
But when I go in settings, I have the good IMEI
I have the IMEI SV : 00
and in hardware information I have Model Number : Unknown....
It not make problem at all, but realy strange ... and on Google Play on computer, when I want to Install a new app, he let me choose this phone, but i have : Bouygues Unknown for model name


Some way to fix this ? I tryed to restore EFS, but change nothing
 
 
24th February 2014, 07:23 PM |#2  
bachera's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 597
 
More
what rom are you running, return back to stock lol

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
24th February 2014, 07:30 PM |#3  
xTremePower's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carcassonne
Thanks Meter: 64
 
Donate to Me
More
I go back to stock with Fash Tool,
I tryed one other Flex Rom, and an Aosp rom, but everytime Model Unknown...
24th February 2014, 09:32 PM |#4  
bachera's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 597
 
More
seems like your efs backup was done after it went wrong. but not enirely certain.

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to bachera For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2014, 09:42 PM |#5  
xTremePower's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carcassonne
Thanks Meter: 64
 
Donate to Me
More
maybe, but i cant find any method to restore it to stock ...
24th February 2014, 10:23 PM |#6  
bachera's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 597
 
More
ok, long shot. download the lg mobile software update tool and go download mode. check what happens. If it recognizes, you will loose al data, do update recovery.

maybe, just maybe.

which version do you have?

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to bachera For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2014, 10:52 PM |#7  
xTremePower's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carcassonne
Thanks Meter: 64
 
Donate to Me
More
yes the tool recongnize it, I have the D2802 10A

And he say me than an update are avairable, and if I launch it he starts to DL a 1.9Go file.
I don't know it it will fix something, or just make a full wipe and restore stock....

I canceled it, I will launch it tomorrow, because I need my phone in the morning


PS : what is the difference to launch and upgrade with LG support Tool, or flashing a kdz file with the flash tool ?
25th February 2014, 11:28 AM |#8  
bachera's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 597
 
More
both work the same, but I found that the lg support tool seems to work better with official latest roms. The other need if you want to flash a certain kdz, not available via the support tool.

it will wipe all. also sd.
best practice, only if on custom recovery wipe system data, cache and dalvik.
If not on custom, afterwards do a factory reset. Even if not on custom recovery. This so you have a clean stock situation.

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes