FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

G2 Model Number : Unknown ...

278 posts
Thanks Meter: 66
 
By xTremePower, Senior Member on 24th February 2014, 07:16 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello all,

I have a G2,
But when I go in settings, I have the good IMEI
I have the IMEI SV : 00
and in hardware information I have Model Number : Unknown....
It not make problem at all, but realy strange ... and on Google Play on computer, when I want to Install a new app, he let me choose this phone, but i have : Bouygues Unknown for model name


Some way to fix this ? I tryed to restore EFS, but change nothing
 
 
24th February 2014, 07:23 PM |#2  
bachera's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 602
 
More
what rom are you running, return back to stock lol

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
24th February 2014, 07:30 PM |#3  
xTremePower's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carcassonne
Thanks Meter: 66
 
Donate to Me
More
I go back to stock with Fash Tool,
I tryed one other Flex Rom, and an Aosp rom, but everytime Model Unknown...
24th February 2014, 09:32 PM |#4  
bachera's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 602
 
More
seems like your efs backup was done after it went wrong. but not enirely certain.

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to bachera For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2014, 09:42 PM |#5  
xTremePower's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carcassonne
Thanks Meter: 66
 
Donate to Me
More
maybe, but i cant find any method to restore it to stock ...
24th February 2014, 10:23 PM |#6  
bachera's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 602
 
More
ok, long shot. download the lg mobile software update tool and go download mode. check what happens. If it recognizes, you will loose al data, do update recovery.

maybe, just maybe.

which version do you have?

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to bachera For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2014, 10:52 PM |#7  
xTremePower's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carcassonne
Thanks Meter: 66
 
Donate to Me
More
yes the tool recongnize it, I have the D2802 10A

And he say me than an update are avairable, and if I launch it he starts to DL a 1.9Go file.
I don't know it it will fix something, or just make a full wipe and restore stock....

I canceled it, I will launch it tomorrow, because I need my phone in the morning


PS : what is the difference to launch and upgrade with LG support Tool, or flashing a kdz file with the flash tool ?
25th February 2014, 11:28 AM |#8  
bachera's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 602
 
More
both work the same, but I found that the lg support tool seems to work better with official latest roms. The other need if you want to flash a certain kdz, not available via the support tool.

it will wipe all. also sd.
best practice, only if on custom recovery wipe system data, cache and dalvik.
If not on custom, afterwards do a factory reset. Even if not on custom recovery. This so you have a clean stock situation.

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes