Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Best Way To Back Up & Restore Go Launcher EX

OP n1nj4Lo

23rd February 2014, 02:43 AM   |  #1  
n1nj4Lo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 224
 
1,646 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
I've tried Go Backup and it barely ever works, would Titanium Backup be a better bet? Does it back up your launchers widgets and all that? I primarily use Go Launcher and get so tired of having to go back and readd every widget on a fresh rom install.
23rd February 2014, 06:09 AM   |  #2  
thedevilashish's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ranchi, Jharkhand
Thanks Meter: 91
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Backup Feature Present
Quote:
Originally Posted by n1nj4Lo

I've tried Go Backup and it barely ever works, would Titanium Backup be a better bet? Does it back up your launchers widgets and all that? I primarily use Go Launcher and get so tired of having to go back and readd every widget on a fresh rom install.

Hey Bro! There is a backup option in Go Launcher itself.. it backups your Go Launcher customizations.. Go To Preferences > Advance Settings > Backup & Restore > Backup I Hope This Helped You! If Yes, The Hit Thanks
23rd February 2014, 08:54 PM   |  #3  
n1nj4Lo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 224
 
1,646 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thedevilashish

Hey Bro! There is a backup option in Go Launcher itself.. it backups your Go Launcher customizations.. Go To Preferences > Advance Settings > Backup & Restore > Backup I Hope This Helped You! If Yes, The Hit Thanks

Yea tried that too and it doesn't always work like it's supposed to has the same ill effect as Go Backup & Restore. I think it really just backs up the launcher settings but not the widgets. That and there's no way to export it to use at a later date in another rom.
24th February 2014, 09:20 PM   |  #4  
n1nj4Lo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 224
 
1,646 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Nice but WEIRD...

I restored one widget and then my whole setup/layout restored itself automatically... Only had to reenable 3 other widgets.

Can't figure that one out for the life of me. LoL
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes