FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

[Q] I miss the analog clock in Circles widget.

1,597 posts
Thanks Meter: 127
 
By GnatGoSplat, Senior Member on 24th January 2014, 03:38 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I miss the analog clock that was in the older version of the Circles widget (from older devices). I have no use for the 2 options provided when flipping the digital clock and would rather have the analog clock back. Is there a setting I've missed to get the analog clock back?
 
 
24th January 2014, 03:58 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 335
 
More
Not that I know of. There is a separate analog clock widget, though.
22nd February 2014, 03:54 PM |#3  
CornholioGSM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 267
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by doogald

Not that I know of. There is a separate analog clock widget, though.

check this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...39&postcount=8
24th February 2014, 02:13 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 127
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CornholioGSM

check this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...39&postcount=8

Thanks, but I tried to install both versions and got "App Not Installed".
For some reason, the only version I ever got to install was the RAZR M version which is too small on the 720p screen.
24th February 2014, 08:39 PM |#5  
CornholioGSM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 267
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GnatGoSplat

Thanks, but I tried to install both versions and got "App Not Installed".
For some reason, the only version I ever got to install was the RAZR M version which is too small on the 720p screen.

not install...delete or rename old circlewidget3d.apk to xxxx.apk.bak......and then copy downloaded inside system/app, write rw-r-r-- and restart
The Following User Says Thank You to CornholioGSM For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2014, 09:11 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 127
 
More
Ah, that works. On KK, the original is in /system/priv-app, so I put it in there. Seems to work fine in that location too.
Very nice, thanks!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes