Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] I miss the analog clock in Circles widget.

OP GnatGoSplat

24th January 2014, 04:38 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 126
 
1,588 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
I miss the analog clock that was in the older version of the Circles widget (from older devices). I have no use for the 2 options provided when flipping the digital clock and would rather have the analog clock back. Is there a setting I've missed to get the analog clock back?
24th January 2014, 04:58 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 326
 
1,340 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Not that I know of. There is a separate analog clock widget, though.
22nd February 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #3  
CornholioGSM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 245
 
634 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by doogald

Not that I know of. There is a separate analog clock widget, though.

check this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...39&postcount=8
24th February 2014, 03:13 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 126
 
1,588 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CornholioGSM

check this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...39&postcount=8

Thanks, but I tried to install both versions and got "App Not Installed".
For some reason, the only version I ever got to install was the RAZR M version which is too small on the 720p screen.
24th February 2014, 09:39 PM   |  #5  
CornholioGSM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 245
 
634 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by GnatGoSplat

Thanks, but I tried to install both versions and got "App Not Installed".
For some reason, the only version I ever got to install was the RAZR M version which is too small on the 720p screen.

not install...delete or rename old circlewidget3d.apk to xxxx.apk.bak......and then copy downloaded inside system/app, write rw-r-r-- and restart
The Following User Says Thank You to CornholioGSM For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2014, 10:11 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 126
 
1,588 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Ah, that works. On KK, the original is in /system/priv-app, so I put it in there. Seems to work fine in that location too.
Very nice, thanks!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes