Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,313 Members 47,651 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Note 3 Rubbish Signal... wrong modem? help needed

Tip us?
 
Tarzan-
Old
#11  
Tarzan-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 267
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Melbourne
I have the same uae version in Kuwait and also had 1 signal bar at home. Flashed Polish KK after root and now I get 3 bats at all times.
Nokia 3230 Nokia 7610 Nokia N95 Sony Ericsson PDA HTC Tytyn II HTC Desire Nokia N9 Xperia Arc S Motorola Droid Razr Samsung Galaxy S3 Samsung Galaxy Note II HTC ONE Silver Sony Xperia Z Ultra Note 3 Galaxy S5 LG G3
 
hayat55
Old
#12  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 77
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tarzan- View Post
I have the same uae version in Kuwait and also had 1 signal bar at home. Flashed Polish KK after root and now I get 3 bats at all times.

Didn't that trip knox?
 
hayat55
Old
#13  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 77
Join Date: Sep 2013
Bump... can anyone help me on which modem i need to flash? I checked and the UAE note 3 supports my UK carrier LTE band. Apart from this I always get crap signal.
 
radicalisto
Old
#14  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,409
Posts: 3,491
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: York

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by hayat55 View Post
Didn't that trip knox?
Flashing official firmware won't trip knox





Quote:
Originally Posted by hayat55 View Post
Bump... can anyone help me on which modem i need to flash? I checked and the UAE note 3 supports my UK carrier LTE band. Apart from this I always get crap signal.

The device itself has the bands. But you cannot access them by changing the modem. The N9005 supports many many bands but different MPN Codes on each device limit it to specific countries.

It's all a legal thing. Radio frequencies are controlled, unless the UAE version supports the exact same frequency that your UK carrier runs on it won't work. Upgrade to kitkat and test it.

Sent from my CM11 Kitkat powered N9005
// LG G3 (D855) // Stock // Stock //

S3(White) > M7(Red) > Note 3(Black) > Nexus 5(Black) > M8(Gunmetal) > LG G3 (Titan Grey)
 
Tarzan-
Old
#15  
Tarzan-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 267
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Melbourne
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tarzan- View Post
I have the same uae version in Kuwait and also had 1 signal bar at home. Flashed Polish KK after root and now I get 3 bats at all times.
I did say after root. So yes Knox tripped but I don't care.
Nokia 3230 Nokia 7610 Nokia N95 Sony Ericsson PDA HTC Tytyn II HTC Desire Nokia N9 Xperia Arc S Motorola Droid Razr Samsung Galaxy S3 Samsung Galaxy Note II HTC ONE Silver Sony Xperia Z Ultra Note 3 Galaxy S5 LG G3
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes