FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[Q] how to pair CTRLR pair with motorola g (kitkat) ?

9 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By senteix2, Junior Member on 17th February 2014, 04:00 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi guys , so i have a Mojo madcat and i want to use the CTRLR with my motorola g ( it has kitkat 4.4.2 ) , i've tried to pair it with no luck , is there an special way to to do that ? thanks
 
 
18th February 2014, 05:09 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by senteix2

Hi guys , so i have a Mojo madcat and i want to use the CTRLR with my motorola g ( it has kitkat 4.4.2 ) , i've tried to pair it with no luck , is there an special way to to do that ? thanks

Ensure the USB dongle is not plugged into anything, and that your device has bluetooth 4.0/LE, then try searching again.

If the USB is plugged in, itll usually try connecting to that first.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mad Catz Nate For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2014, 10:17 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad Catz Nate

Ensure the USB dongle is not plugged into anything, and that your device has bluetooth 4.0/LE, then try searching again.

If the USB is plugged in, itll usually try connecting to that first.


Acording to gsmarena and gsmchoice moto g xt1032 has bluetooh 4.0 LE
(gsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g-5831.php)
(gsmchoice.com/en/catalogue/motorola/motog/)
and yes the dongle was not pluged in mojo , but the mojo blueetooth was turned on , i will power of mojo to be sure and try again
i will let you know later , thank for answer me

Edited
i've tried bit no luck D: anything el se i csn do solve this?

I going to try with a Galaxy note n7100 (i going to try to flash KitKat rom in that)
Last edited by senteix2; 19th February 2014 at 04:04 AM.
21st February 2014, 04:53 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
With the USB dongle unplugged, try pressing and holding the Start button for 5 seconds until the Home button flashes purple. This will clear pairing, then return to Discovery Mode with the Home button flashing Red/Blue. Then try connecting to your device.
22nd February 2014, 03:44 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad Catz Nate

With the USB dongle unplugged, try pressing and holding the Start button for 5 seconds until the Home button flashes purple. This will clear pairing, then return to Discovery Mode with the Home button flashing Red/Blue. Then try connecting to your device.

thanks a lot this solve the problem , by the way when i use the switch Button to changue it to mouse mode, it does not work as mouse (with the Iphone) os something el se i need to do ?
22nd February 2014, 10:06 PM |#6  
gwaldo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melb.
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by senteix2

thanks a lot this solve the problem , by the way when i use the switch Button to changue it to mouse mode, it does not work as mouse (with the Iphone) os something else i need to do ?

You got it paired on iOS?
TMK iOS isn't support
24th February 2014, 10:31 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by gwaldo

You got it paired on iOS?
TMK iOS isn't support

Sorry, I mean my phone (moto g)
24th February 2014, 10:51 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
When in GameSmart Mode (Left-most position), does it let you move around a highlight selection?

When trying Mouse Mode, ensure the Mode Switch is in the center position.

You can also check if Mouse Mode works at all by using a micro USB adapter and a wired USB mouse. Also, if the CTRLR is connecting fine, our RATM and MOUS9 (both also Bluetooth Smart) should also be able to connect to it directly.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes