Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more

Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge Hands On – XDA TV

Perhaps one of the more peculiar announcements this year was the curved edge-screened … more
Post Reply

[NAE ROM] Got WIFI and DATA working

OP deeja303y

19th February 2014, 02:52 AM   |  #11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Smile
samjam keep us posted. Were you able to get wifi restored?
Data connection still holding?
19th February 2014, 10:52 AM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by samjam91

This method worked for me on the MF9 bootloader.

Wifi and data (LTE at least) are working.

Only thing is that I'm constantly getting a "Sprint ID stopped working" popup notification.



Update:

Apparently factory reset/wipe data breaks wifi

Turns out wifi wasn't working because my router was on the fritz. I kept getting force closes using the NAE rom from Uknownforce after I restored with TiBu, so I had to flash back to MK2, at least until a newer NAE rom comes out. Still on NAE firmware with MF9 bootloader. Everything is working fine for now.
20th February 2014, 05:23 AM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
dumb question
Quote:
Originally Posted by samjam91

Turns out wifi wasn't working because my router was on the fritz. I kept getting force closes using the NAE rom from Uknownforce after I restored with TiBu, so I had to flash back to MK2, at least until a newer NAE rom comes out. Still on NAE firmware with MF9 bootloader. Everything is working fine for now.

Anyway I can tell what my current bootloader is ? I am lost and I realize this is a dumb q just lost my wifi is not working i see all these fixes but of course lost ...
25th February 2014, 03:11 AM   |  #14  
xfullmetal17's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
598 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kujanme

Anyway I can tell what my current bootloader is ? I am lost and I realize this is a dumb q just lost my wifi is not working i see all these fixes but of course lost ...

Either in an adb shell or terminal emulator, type this:
Code:
getprop ro.bootloader
It should then return your current bootloader. If it's MJA/MK2/NAE you CANNOT downgrade it, because of KNOX.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint Samsung Galaxy S 4 General by ThreadRank