FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

[Q] Enable Native WiFi Hotspot Build MK5

13 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By AC105CDC, Junior Member on 25th February 2014, 12:39 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Having trouble finding information. The pinned thread the HotSpot MOD doesn't have anything about MK5.
 
 
25th February 2014, 12:46 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
Either you are in the wrong forum or you're confused about your ROM build. The thread you are referring it is for Sprint phones only, the previous build was MK2 and the current one is NAE.
25th February 2014, 12:50 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sputnik767

Either you are in the wrong forum or you're confused about your ROM build. The thread you are referring it is for Sprint phones only, the previous build was MK2 and the current one is NAE.

Build Version ends in MK5 and is Sprint.
25th February 2014, 12:54 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AC105CDC

Build Version ends in MK5 and is Sprint.

Unless I missed something major, there was never an MK5 build on Sprint. We went from MK2 to NAE.
25th February 2014, 01:11 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
MK5
Quote:
Originally Posted by sputnik767

Unless I missed something major, there was never an MK5 build on Sprint. We went from MK2 to NAE.

MK5 is on gs4 l720t with the new sprint spark triband modem
25th February 2014, 01:38 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AC105CDC

MK5 is on gs4 l720t with the new sprint spark triband modem

Ok, now that makes sense. The thread you are referring to is only for the original L720, not the triband version. I don't know if there is a separate forum for that device.
25th February 2014, 01:48 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sputnik767

Ok, now that makes sense. The thread you are referring to is only for the original L720, not the triband version. I don't know if there is a separate forum for that device.

Okay thanks. Do you think Wanam Xposed mod will work without any trouble?
25th February 2014, 02:30 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AC105CDC

Okay thanks. Do you think Wanam Xposed mod will work without any trouble?

I unfortunately have no way to answer that. You can certainly try, but have a way to revert should your phone not boot or something. If you have a custom recovery, have a backup ready. Otherwise, have a stock ROM that you can flash via recovery or ODIN if your recovery is stock. But since I don't have your device, I can't tell you which ROMs to use.
25th February 2014, 04:37 AM |#9  
KC6UFO's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Colorado Springs
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Modem
Quote:
Originally Posted by AC105CDC

Having trouble finding information. The pinned thread the HotSpot MOD doesn't have anything about MK5.

Take a look at the information here, its a new thread:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2621862
Last edited by KC6UFO; 25th February 2014 at 04:55 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes