Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more
Post Reply

[Q] Status/Notification bar auto hide

OP Jinjur

25th February 2014, 01:12 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Hi everyone,

Sorry, me again. Sound fixed Applied the wifi utility mentioned in a thread on here and low and behold, the sound stays. Bizarre.

Also fixed my webOS issues, thanks for the tips.

One more little thing.

I am running the 10.1-20131210-snapshot-vpn-tenderloin ROM

Now, I always (I am sure) on previous builds used to have the status/notification bar (with the time, wifi signal and notifications) visibile at the top when on the home screen.

It currently hides when the home screen is shown and appears when an app opens.

I have made various changes under "System>Status Bar", "System>Quick Settings Panel" and "System>Notification Drawer" but nothing seems to have an effect on this

Can anyone help?

I like to be able to swipe the quick settings and notifications from the home screen but currently cannot

Cheers
Andy
25th February 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #2  
jsgraphicart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,424
 
4,888 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jinjur

Hi everyone,

Sorry, me again. Sound fixed Applied the wifi utility mentioned in a thread on here and low and behold, the sound stays. Bizarre.

Also fixed my webOS issues, thanks for the tips.

One more little thing.

I am running the 10.1-20131210-snapshot-vpn-tenderloin ROM

Now, I always (I am sure) on previous builds used to have the status/notification bar (with the time, wifi signal and notifications) visibile at the top when on the home screen.

It currently hides when the home screen is shown and appears when an app opens.

I have made various changes under "System>Status Bar", "System>Quick Settings Panel" and "System>Notification Drawer" but nothing seems to have an effect on this

Can anyone help?

I like to be able to swipe the quick settings and notifications from the home screen but currently cannot

Cheers
Andy

Are you using the Stock Home Launcher or a third party one? Are you using an Expanded Desktop option?
25th February 2014, 05:03 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsgraphicart

Are you using the Stock Home Launcher or a third party one? Are you using an Expanded Desktop option?

Hi bud, yes....stock launcher.

No, expanded desktop is disabled

J
25th February 2014, 05:10 PM   |  #4  
jsgraphicart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,424
 
4,888 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jinjur

Hi bud, yes....stock launcher.

No, expanded desktop is disabled

J

Those are the only two things that I can think of that would affect that.
25th February 2014, 05:17 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsgraphicart

Those are the only two things that I can think of that would affect that.

hey bud, i know!

so its not me being daft then?

i mean....when the device is locked, the status bar is shown, when i unlock it, it slides away (autohide style) and when i open say, the settings app for example, it shows again

anyone have an idea?

J
26th February 2014, 11:07 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Any more thoughts peeps?

J
28th February 2014, 12:05 AM   |  #7  
nitrobg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 138
 
371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jinjur

Any more thoughts peeps?

J

I suggest you to try this: Ultimate Dynamic Navbar

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nitrobg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes