FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Status/Notification bar auto hide

25th February 2014, 01:12 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hi everyone,

Sorry, me again. Sound fixed Applied the wifi utility mentioned in a thread on here and low and behold, the sound stays. Bizarre.

Also fixed my webOS issues, thanks for the tips.

One more little thing.

I am running the 10.1-20131210-snapshot-vpn-tenderloin ROM

Now, I always (I am sure) on previous builds used to have the status/notification bar (with the time, wifi signal and notifications) visibile at the top when on the home screen.

It currently hides when the home screen is shown and appears when an app opens.

I have made various changes under "System>Status Bar", "System>Quick Settings Panel" and "System>Notification Drawer" but nothing seems to have an effect on this

Can anyone help?

I like to be able to swipe the quick settings and notifications from the home screen but currently cannot

Cheers
Andy
 
 
25th February 2014, 04:49 PM |#2  
jsgraphicart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,613
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jinjur

Hi everyone,

Sorry, me again. Sound fixed Applied the wifi utility mentioned in a thread on here and low and behold, the sound stays. Bizarre.

Also fixed my webOS issues, thanks for the tips.

One more little thing.

I am running the 10.1-20131210-snapshot-vpn-tenderloin ROM

Now, I always (I am sure) on previous builds used to have the status/notification bar (with the time, wifi signal and notifications) visibile at the top when on the home screen.

It currently hides when the home screen is shown and appears when an app opens.

I have made various changes under "System>Status Bar", "System>Quick Settings Panel" and "System>Notification Drawer" but nothing seems to have an effect on this

Can anyone help?

I like to be able to swipe the quick settings and notifications from the home screen but currently cannot

Cheers
Andy

Are you using the Stock Home Launcher or a third party one? Are you using an Expanded Desktop option?
25th February 2014, 05:03 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsgraphicart

Are you using the Stock Home Launcher or a third party one? Are you using an Expanded Desktop option?

Hi bud, yes....stock launcher.

No, expanded desktop is disabled

J
25th February 2014, 05:10 PM |#4  
jsgraphicart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,613
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jinjur

Hi bud, yes....stock launcher.

No, expanded desktop is disabled

J

Those are the only two things that I can think of that would affect that.
25th February 2014, 05:17 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsgraphicart

Those are the only two things that I can think of that would affect that.

hey bud, i know!

so its not me being daft then?

i mean....when the device is locked, the status bar is shown, when i unlock it, it slides away (autohide style) and when i open say, the settings app for example, it shows again

anyone have an idea?

J
26th February 2014, 11:07 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Any more thoughts peeps?

J
28th February 2014, 12:05 AM |#7  
nitrobg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jinjur

Any more thoughts peeps?

J

I suggest you to try this: Ultimate Dynamic Navbar
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nitrobg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes