Originally Posted by naresh babu
No it wont prompt you,once if you are ready to do required operation.. once if you click start process, you have to wait for sometime[time depends on number of contacts]..what do you mean by merge contacts?
I have some contacts in more than once. I.e. I have myself in a few times. Same name and number, but different information in notes and twitter accounts based on who I'm sharing my vcard with. If it doesn't prompt before deleting, this is not an app that I would dare touch.
As far as merging. Similar situation. Sometimes a second entry of a person has additional info such as email addresses and if the app sees the same name and number and starts to delete the next occurance, I may lose info I need.
Contacts are too important to let a program make its own decisions on what to delete without any user input.
Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk