OnePlus DR-1 Quadcopter Drone Available for Purchase

OnePlus has been teasing a new product for a while now, hailing it as a … more

KDZ of Android 5.0.1 Captured for T-Mobile LG G3

T-Mobile US is yet to release the 20B Lollipop build for the LG G3. Luckily enough, you … more

Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more

What’s Your Biggest Reason for Not Owning an iPhone?

With XDA being a community of Android enthusiasts, it is not uncommon to see … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Problem to flash a new ROM from ViperSaga 2.2.0

15th February 2014, 01:47 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Hi,
i have some problem to flash a new rom on my desire s. Yesterday i've tried to pass from Viper Saga 2.2.0 (Android 4.0.4; Sense 4.1; s-off ) to Cyanogen Mod roms.

After the backup of my data with 4EXT RECOVERY i've followed the basic step to flash the rom (this isn't the first time that i done it):
- i put my phone in recovery mode using 4EXT RECOVERY
- i've done the wipe data/factory reset
- wipe cache (done)
- wipe dalvik (done)
- select install zip from sd card (done)
- i've chosen the zip file with the rom (done)
- the rom was succesful installed
- i chose reboot from 4EXT RECOVERY
- the phone starts the reboot
--> and there is the problem. My phone remain locked at the white frame with the htc green logo. After that the only thing i can do is to enter in the bootloader, starts the recovery mod, wipe data/cache/dalvik and reactivate Viper Saga rom backupped.

I have the same problem with tohise rom:
[ROM] Unofficial " Nightly " CM11.0 [20140208] for Saga
[ROM] Unofficial " Nightly " CM10.2 [20131220] for Saga
CyanogenMod 10.1 ANDROMADUS -Build 22- || Android 4.2.2

someone can help me?
Last edited by teto84; 15th February 2014 at 02:50 PM.
15th February 2014, 11:36 PM |#2  
jugg1es's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,985
 
13,221 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
First off, this is general section. Questions should be asked in the Q&A forum.

Are you aware of your panel type, there are two. Sony and Hitachi /mddi. If you have the latter than running the latest roms is going to be difficult for you.
To find out, open a terminal window and type
su
dmesg | grep -i panel

If you cannot see Sony written anywhere then you should visit the Desire S none Sony screen hangout lounge for more information
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1943524

[GUIDE][6 OCT] Non-Sony Screen Panel Desire S Users Lounge + How-To

the difference between bravery and foolhardiness is in the outcome
Last edited by jugg1es; 15th February 2014 at 11:39 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to jugg1es For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2014, 01:16 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Hi jugg1es i'm sorry next time i'll post my question in the right section.

I've followed the guide that you linked and my smartphone hasn't the sony panel then i tried to follow the instructions:
- download the kernel for android 4.2.x
- put the kerne on the SD
- reboot in recovery mode
- wipe data/cache/dalvik
- flash the rom CyanogenMod 10.1 ANDROMADUS -Build 22- || Android 4.2.2 and the GAPPS
- flash the kernel for android 4.2.x
- reboot

but the problem still remain, the screen is locked at the white frame with the green htc logo.
I've tried with different recovery (CWM and 4EXT Recovery touch).

What can i do?
18th February 2014, 11:00 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
I've try many times but the result is the same. i've also updated the HBOOT from 6.98... to 07.00.1002 | followed the Guide to Flash a Rom in a Perfect Way...., but the problem still remain!
somebady can help me please?
19th February 2014, 09:34 AM |#5  
jugg1es's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,985
 
13,221 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by teto84

I've try many times but the result is the same. i've also updated the HBOOT from 6.98... to 07.00.1002 | followed the Guide to Flash a Rom in a Perfect Way...., but the problem still remain!
somebady can help me please?

Flash a sense based rom and see if it still boots

the difference between bravery and foolhardiness is in the outcome
The Following User Says Thank You to jugg1es For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2014, 02:35 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jugg1es

Flash a sense based rom and see if it still boots

the difference between bravery and foolhardiness is in the outcome

I tried some sense based roms and they work perfectly. Now i have SVHD Rom with lite sense that seems to be very smooth.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes