Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Extra Directories with CWM and CM11

OP ippikiokami

24th February 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Hello All!

I seem to have gotten a strange directory structure after going to CWM and CM

/storage/sdcard0/

and /storage/sdcard0/0

both have the same directories underneath. With /storage/sdcard0/0 being the directory that shows up when I move stuff onto the phone and /storage/sdcard0/ being the directory that holds the CWM backups.

Is this normal? And if not is there anyway to wipe it to be normal? Even when i'm trying to install a new rom I have to use , use last directory .zip install of the normal download folder (the default one goes to /storage/sdcard0/)
25th February 2014, 06:54 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ippikiokami

Hello All!

I seem to have gotten a strange directory structure after going to CWM and CM

/storage/sdcard0/

and /storage/sdcard0/0

both have the same directories underneath. With /storage/sdcard0/0 being the directory that shows up when I move stuff onto the phone and /storage/sdcard0/ being the directory that holds the CWM backups.

Is this normal? And if not is there anyway to wipe it to be normal? Even when i'm trying to install a new rom I have to use , use last directory .zip install of the normal download folder (the default one goes to /storage/sdcard0/)


I had an error like this yesterday while flashing stock rom using LGPNST and going to CM 11.

If going between CM Roms and Stock roms, keep both. Copy root to "0" folder. Easiest way

After you flash your rom, make sure you factory reset, thats what did it for me. I was using TWRP though.
The Following User Says Thank You to aznmnky92 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2014, 07:14 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Thanks for the help. I eventually figured out it was partially due to what you mentioned + clockworkmod. changing to TWRP and flashing CM11 made it all go back to normal
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes