5,595,000 Members 38,936 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC One Dialer Issue

Tip us?
 
Blown240sx
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default HTC One Dialer Issue

Well heres the details

HTC One AT&T (Unlocked) Used on TMobile

Phone is bootloader unlocked and rooted

Was running a custom 4.4 ROM not sure which one. That one was having issues so my friend who owns the phone tried to fix it himself in TWRP.
He ended up formatting and deleting everything so the phone was stuck in boot loop with no OS.

So I side loaded cygen 4.4.2 and got it back up and running.

Issues began. When you open the Google Dialer it brings up all the contacts as it should but if you receive or dial a number the active call screen starts to load to a black screen then kicks you back to the contacts. The phone call will continue though and cannot be ended. Only way I have gotten it to end calls is by enabling lock to end call.

So I tried updating just Google Dialer which caused a force close issue even after clearing all data for GD and Phone in the apps section.

So I installed the newest google apps 4.4.x but the no active call screen remains
Next I installed the Beanstalk 4.4.2 (have it on my s3 and like it) everything runs great other than the Dialer again. It again is not working and still fails to load the active call screen both send or receive.

Ive done Cache/Delvik whipe. Ive done permission resets. Ive even tried Swipe Dialer from the app store with the same issue.

Open to suggestions to fix this. Im stumped. I have a feeling it has something to do with the Phone.apk and Phone_contacts.apk in the App section of the phone since Ive change the Google dialer apk 4 times and nothing has changed.
 
Blown240sx
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default Added info

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blown240sx View Post
Well heres the details

HTC One AT&T (Unlocked) Used on TMobile

Phone is bootloader unlocked and rooted

Was running a custom 4.4 ROM not sure which one. That one was having issues so my friend who owns the phone tried to fix it himself in TWRP.
He ended up formatting and deleting everything so the phone was stuck in boot loop with no OS.

So I side loaded cygen 4.4.2 and got it back up and running.

Issues began. When you open the Google Dialer it brings up all the contacts as it should but if you receive or dial a number the active call screen starts to load to a black screen then kicks you back to the contacts. The phone call will continue though and cannot be ended. Only way I have gotten it to end calls is by enabling lock to end call.

So I tried updating just Google Dialer which caused a force close issue even after clearing all data for GD and Phone in the apps section.

So I installed the newest google apps 4.4.x but the no active call screen remains
Next I installed the Beanstalk 4.4.2 (have it on my s3 and like it) everything runs great other than the Dialer again. It again is not working and still fails to load the active call screen both send or receive.

Ive done Cache/Delvik whipe. Ive done permission resets. Ive even tried Swipe Dialer from the app store with the same issue.

Open to suggestions to fix this. Im stumped. I have a feeling it has something to do with the Phone.apk and Phone_contacts.apk in the App section of the phone since Ive change the Google dialer apk 4 times and nothing has changed.
I forgot to add

The phone dialing abilities worked perfectly fine before even with the new google apps installed and on 4.4 KitKat. This problem only came after my friend soft bricked the phone by erasing the old roms.
 
kamilmirza
Old
#3  
kamilmirza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 241
Posts: 1,032
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lahore
try disabling "non-intrusive call" in Phone settings

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
hit the THANKS button if helped
Google Nexus 5
 
thegoodboy66
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 17
Join Date: Nov 2011
Exclamation Same problem GS4 Sprint

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blown240sx View Post
Well heres the details

HTC One AT&T (Unlocked) Used on TMobile

Phone is bootloader unlocked and rooted

Was running a custom 4.4 ROM not sure which one. That one was having issues so my friend who owns the phone tried to fix it himself in TWRP.
He ended up formatting and deleting everything so the phone was stuck in boot loop with no OS.

So I side loaded cygen 4.4.2 and got it back up and running.

Issues began. When you open the Google Dialer it brings up all the contacts as it should but if you receive or dial a number the active call screen starts to load to a black screen then kicks you back to the contacts. The phone call will continue though and cannot be ended. Only way I have gotten it to end calls is by enabling lock to end call.

So I tried updating just Google Dialer which caused a force close issue even after clearing all data for GD and Phone in the apps section.

So I installed the newest google apps 4.4.x but the no active call screen remains
Next I installed the Beanstalk 4.4.2 (have it on my s3 and like it) everything runs great other than the Dialer again. It again is not working and still fails to load the active call screen both send or receive.

Ive done Cache/Delvik whipe. Ive done permission resets. Ive even tried Swipe Dialer from the app store with the same issue.

Open to suggestions to fix this. Im stumped. I have a feeling it has something to do with the Phone.apk and Phone_contacts.apk in the App section of the phone since Ive change the Google dialer apk 4 times and nothing has changed.
I have the same problem, but I'm not able to finish the call even enabling the "end call with power button". I have to activate airplane mode.

I'm on a Galaxy S4 Sprint. If you found a solution I'll appreciate if you share it.
 
Blown240sx
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
I still havnt found a solution. Im currently downloading a stock rom hoping that it might have some system file I may be missing.

The Intrusive calling feature isn't on the HTC One
 
Blown240sx
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Anyone with programming or some knowledge on whats going on can you please help. Im stumped
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Get the AOSP Lock Screen on Your ICS-Powered Samsung Device

Android is the only popular mobile operating system that allows users, … more

Motorola Droid RAZR HD and M to Receive KitKat in a “Few More Weeks”

Verizon and Motorola shocked us all back in November when … more

[APK] YouTube Update to 5.6 Now Lets You Cast Live Video to Your Chromecast

Earlier today, we talked about how Google brought two new apps to … more

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.2 Now Rolling Out to the AT&T Galaxy S 4 Active

A little under two months ago, AT&T started rolling out … more