Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,106 Members 40,679 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Question for Wifi Tether Router (by Fabio) users

Tip us?
 
hslayer
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 130
Join Date: Jul 2007
Default Question for Wifi Tether Router (by Fabio) users

Hey guys,

I purchased Wifi Tether Router (by Fabio) and it was working great up until today. Now I receive this message on my browser that I have reached my 2.5GB limit and I will have to wait until next month. I thought whole point of this app was to use my unlimited data and not my free 2.5GB Mobile Hotspot. Is there any way to fix this? Thanks.
 
MedicStuder
Old
#2  
MedicStuder's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 592
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Austintown, OH

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by hslayer View Post
Hey guys,

I purchased Wifi Tether Router (by Fabio) and it was working great up until today. Now I receive this message on my browser that I have reached my 2.5GB limit and I will have to wait until next month. I thought whole point of this app was to use my unlimited data and not my free 2.5GB Mobile Hotspot. Is there any way to fix this? Thanks.
Did you put in the APN?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2659573

I have not done this yet, but think that might be the problem.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Blackberry Torch 9810
Stock
ASUS Transformer EEE PAD TF300T
Unlocked Bootloader and Rooted
 
hslayer
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 130
Join Date: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by MedicStuder View Post
Did you put in the APN?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2659573

I have not done this yet, but think that might be the problem.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Already did all that but I still get a message (saying that I have reached my monthly mobile hotspot limit and it has been disabled until next month) when I load up any websites on my computer
 
Troy1
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 123
Join Date: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by hslayer View Post
Already did all that but I still get a message (saying that I have reached my monthly mobile hotspot limit and it has been disabled until next month) when I load up any websites on my computer
I think you may still have to use a UA switcher on your pc browser. Is easy in Chrome. Just download and install UA Switcher extension and change to Android or safari and see if it works.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
T-Mobile MyTouch 3G Black
CaNNoN Complete Eclair 2.1
dumfuq's MT OC kernel
Clockworkmod Recovery

T-Mobile Samsung Vibrant
Clockworkmod Recovery
JI2 Rom w/Root
Captivate Camera Mod
Mobileap Mod
 
mardukeme
Old
(Last edited by mardukeme; 26th February 2014 at 03:32 AM.)
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 101
Join Date: Oct 2006
After making any access point changes try rebooting your phone. See if that helps.

Just tethered about 1gb and it didn't show up under hotspot usuage.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes