Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question for Wifi Tether Router (by Fabio) users

OP hslayer

25th February 2014, 04:46 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Hey guys,

I purchased Wifi Tether Router (by Fabio) and it was working great up until today. Now I receive this message on my browser that I have reached my 2.5GB limit and I will have to wait until next month. I thought whole point of this app was to use my unlimited data and not my free 2.5GB Mobile Hotspot. Is there any way to fix this? Thanks.
25th February 2014, 05:22 AM   |  #2  
MedicStuder's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austintown, OH
Thanks Meter: 78
 
592 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hslayer

Hey guys,

I purchased Wifi Tether Router (by Fabio) and it was working great up until today. Now I receive this message on my browser that I have reached my 2.5GB limit and I will have to wait until next month. I thought whole point of this app was to use my unlimited data and not my free 2.5GB Mobile Hotspot. Is there any way to fix this? Thanks.

Did you put in the APN?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2659573

I have not done this yet, but think that might be the problem.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
25th February 2014, 09:53 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by MedicStuder

Did you put in the APN?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2659573

I have not done this yet, but think that might be the problem.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Already did all that but I still get a message (saying that I have reached my monthly mobile hotspot limit and it has been disabled until next month) when I load up any websites on my computer
25th February 2014, 03:06 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by hslayer

Already did all that but I still get a message (saying that I have reached my monthly mobile hotspot limit and it has been disabled until next month) when I load up any websites on my computer

I think you may still have to use a UA switcher on your pc browser. Is easy in Chrome. Just download and install UA Switcher extension and change to Android or safari and see if it works.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
26th February 2014, 01:31 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Newington
Thanks Meter: 39
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
After making any access point changes try rebooting your phone. See if that helps.

Just tethered about 1gb and it didn't show up under hotspot usuage.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Last edited by mardukeme; 26th February 2014 at 04:32 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes