Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Sprint Corporate PRL - Currently 56019

OP numus

25th February 2014, 07:29 AM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Can someone please send me a download of 15287 prl zip? Or send me in the right direction to find it.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
26th February 2014, 04:18 AM   |  #22  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,189
 
8,546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Deleted
Last edited by BD619; 26th February 2014 at 10:40 PM.
27th February 2014, 08:04 PM   |  #23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Sounds Like new PRL's have come out today... 56018?
28th February 2014, 02:52 AM   |  #24  
wyelkins's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by gifters

Sounds Like new PRL's have come out today... 56018?

Can you post it?
28th February 2014, 03:21 AM   |  #25  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 268
 
801 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by wyelkins

Can you post it?

Let me know if the new PRL works.
Last edited by numus; 28th February 2014 at 04:25 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to numus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2014, 05:44 PM   |  #26  
drp1's Avatar
Member
Flag Ann Arbor
Thanks Meter: 27
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by numus

Let me know if the new PRL works.

I just updated; it appears to be working for me. Thanks!
28th February 2014, 07:38 PM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco, CA
Thanks Meter: 92
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
I see 56018 fixes the voice and SMS issues in the Bay Area. It prioritizes 1900mhz over 800mhz for 1x. 56017 had 800mhz higher and even with a strong signal, voice kept cutting out and texts wouldn't send. I had fixed it manually by editing 56017 and changing the priorities.

Actually, looking at the PRL, they prioritized all of 1900 1x over 800 (1900 is listed first). 56017 had 800 set to scan first then 1900.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ingenium13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th March 2014, 12:30 PM   |  #28  
bk73w's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Sweeet

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Premium HD app
2nd April 2014, 05:25 AM   |  #29  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Is anyone else noticing reduced 3g roaming? I used to roam on 3g about 80% of the time, only occasionally using a tower that didn't roam on 3g. For quite a while now I only rarely connect to a tower roaming on 3g. Would this be due to the prl file I'm using, or more likely sprints roaming agreements are shrinking?

Example, here at home and also at my in-laws house I used to get 3g roaming consistently, now at the same towers I always roam at 1x

**edit**
I decided to try an old prl (56015) that I remember using when I consistently roamed at 3g speed and I could once again roam at 3g. I would assume this is pretty rare that the older prl would give me more 3g roaming than a newer one, right?
Last edited by psu2fan; 2nd April 2014 at 07:10 AM.
3rd April 2014, 02:49 PM   |  #30  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by psu2fan

Is anyone else noticing reduced 3g roaming? I used to roam on 3g about 80% of the time, only occasionally using a tower that didn't roam on 3g. For quite a while now I only rarely connect to a tower roaming on 3g. Would this be due to the prl file I'm using, or more likely sprints roaming agreements are shrinking?

Example, here at home and also at my in-laws house I used to get 3g roaming consistently, now at the same towers I always roam at 1x

**edit**
I decided to try an old prl (56015) that I remember using when I consistently roamed at 3g speed and I could once again roam at 3g. I would assume this is pretty rare that the older prl would give me more 3g roaming than a newer one, right?

Well, this would be a sad development. An earlier poster in the thread mentioned a similar experience. There are a few websites that do PRL analysis, but as far as I can tell, none of them have analyzed 56018 to see what is going on. All we need is the secret to decoding the PRL...

My wife has the ONE at work, but on my EVO 4G LTE with 56018, I just did a quick test. When I force roaming with Roam Control, I pick up MetroPCS 4G. Unfortunately, with Sprint, I only get 3G, even though I'm practically right next to a Sprint tower.
Last edited by jbhtexas; 3rd April 2014 at 03:03 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes