Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,995 Members 49,954 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Sim Unlock?

Tip us?
 
pitbullmommy45245
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 566
Join Date: Jul 2011
Default Sim Unlock?

So i have been looking this up for a day now and I can't find anything helpful or that works. I have a att s4 active. I want to sim unlock it because its pretty much useless to me right now. I just got this phone and the guy said he got the sim unlock code from att but we have to wait 48 hours for it to go though and now he isn't texting me back at all. I don't have the money for a unlock code and i just need this unlocked asap! does any one know any working methods?
 
tiskael
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 99
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by pitbullmommy45245 View Post
need this unlocked asap! does any one know any working methods?
My friend used this on his S4 Zoom, maybe it'll work for your active?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...imunlock&hl=en
 
pitbullmommy45245
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 566
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiskael View Post
My friend used this on his S4 Zoom, maybe it'll work for your active?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...imunlock&hl=en
it says its not compatable on the play store. thanks though for trying : )
 
tiskael
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 99
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by pitbullmommy45245 View Post
it says its not compatable on the play store. thanks though for trying : )
It says it supports some S4's, does it specifically say S4 Active anywhere? I couldn't see that anywhere myself. It doesn't say anything about support S4 Zoom but it worked so it's possible that the same exploit exists in your S4. If you're really that desperate, it's worth a try.
 
pitbullmommy45245
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 566
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiskael View Post
It says it supports some S4's, does it specifically say S4 Active anywhere? I couldn't see that anywhere myself. It doesn't say anything about support S4 Zoom but it worked so it's possible that the same exploit exists in your S4. If you're really that desperate, it's worth a try.
i tried to download it and it wouldn't let me then i tried to download it on my phone and i couldn't find it.
 
tiskael
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 99
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by pitbullmommy45245 View Post
i tried to download it and it wouldn't let me then i tried to download it on my phone and i couldn't find it.
ahhh, ok, I thought you were referring to the description. I'll have a look around for other solutions for you.
 
pitbullmommy45245
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 566
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiskael View Post
ahhh, ok, I thought you were referring to the description. I'll have a look around for other solutions for you.
ok. i found a apk and i downloaded it but you have to have root and i don't want to root it yet.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more

WowWee Mip – Android Accessory Review – XDA Developer TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about … more

Stream Your Media Files with the New Version of Droid Sync Manager

Android is a Linux-based operating system, but this fact doesn’t put … more

Old but Gold Internet Browser is a Blast from the Past

A Web browser is one of these applications that we can’t live without. We useit … more