Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,888 Members 36,220 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Power On Screen Glitch

Tip us?
 
Torc'qua
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 38
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Preston
Post Power On Screen Glitch

Just got a brand new 32GB Nexus yesterday, fully upgraded to the latest software. However I've noticed when powering up, as the 'Google' logo appears on the screen it also throws up about 4 quite wide pixelated lines for about half a second.

Looks to be something of a graphical glitch as the logo appears. Just wondering if anybody has noticed this on their device, if it was returned as faulty or if it's just one of those things?
 
pabarker
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 55
Join Date: Sep 2012
Both mine and my wife's do it so I guess its normal. I think it started after the KitKat update.

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk
 
switchblade5984
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 91
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by pabarker View Post
Both mine and my wife's do it so I guess its normal. I think it started after the KitKat update.

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk
I see it quite frequently on my nexus 7, only once on the nexus 10
 
Torc'qua
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 38
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Preston
I mostly noticed it after Kit Kat as well. Thanks for the replies though, at least I know I'm not alone on this one.
 
XxLordxX
Old
#5  
XxLordxX's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,030
Posts: 2,807
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Why do you need to know that?

 
DONATE TO ME
Hi,

I think it is always good to see if someone else had the same issue as you, but I also believe that unless it is bringing another serious problem then you should not worry .

~Lord

"This Story Ends Where It Began"
Sent from my monstrous Xperia Z1
 
Dogbone737
Old
#6  
Dogbone737's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 99
Join Date: Mar 2012
I have had this problem on my nexus 10 for several months, no other noticeable adverse effects though.

Sent from my Nexus 10 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
djnord
Old
#7  
djnord's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 40
Join Date: Mar 2011
Today I received nexus 10 and I have the same problem. Is software or hardware?
Thanks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Schedule Is Up for xda:devcon ’14

With xda:devcon ’14 just around the corner, and the venue close to selling out, there is a lot … more

aLogcat Returns Thanks to XDA Love

The developers of Android, that is Google, gave users several great debugging tools that can be used in … more

And the Winners in the XDA Pebble Development Challenge Are…

Almost two months ago, we set out with Pebble to findthree amazing … more

MediaTek Releases Full Kernel Source for First Android One Devices

Those who might have thought that MediaTek wouldnever release working … more