ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][WIP][4.4.2][25/02/14]Beanstalk N7100 Unofficial

OP sooti

18th February 2014, 07:13 PM   |  #11  
Mohammed779's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 181
 
495 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Same thing Here. No carrier signal.

The ROM is having so many features and very nice.. But you can't use it.. As a phone ..

Sent from my Galaxy Note II using Tapatalk
23rd February 2014, 10:30 AM   |  #12  
OP Senior Member
Flag Ptah Tikva
Thanks Meter: 1,778
 
577 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mohammed779

Same thing Here. No carrier signal.

The ROM is having so many features and very nice.. But you can't use it.. As a phone ..

Sent from my Galaxy Note II using Tapatalk

Yup I think I can fix it, i used a file 'cbd' from my phone,

if someone can use a file manager and send me the cbd file from the folder: sbin/

that should solve the issue, just use root explorer, go to root folder, then sbin/ and there is a file called cbd there,

copy it somewhere and send it to me and it should fix the radio issue
23rd February 2014, 12:19 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Flag Augsburg
Thanks Meter: 207
 
671 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Could you use the file from t0lte, too, is it the same? I've used your build to make a t0lte build, it works great and wirh baseband.

Gesendet von meinem GT-N7105 mit Tapatalk
23rd February 2014, 03:18 PM   |  #14  
OP Senior Member
Flag Ptah Tikva
Thanks Meter: 1,778
 
577 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pappschlumpf

Could you use the file from t0lte, too, is it the same? I've used your build to make a t0lte build, it works great and wirh baseband.

Gesendet von meinem GT-N7105 mit Tapatalk

Sorry im not following you.. what is t0lte? a cbd from ANY ROM on n7100 will work fine.
24th February 2014, 03:38 PM   |  #15  
singhpratik87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,748
 
2,877 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sooti

Sorry im not following you.. what is t0lte? a cbd from ANY ROM on n7100 will work fine.

would a cbd file from 4.3 TW rom be of any help?

---------- Post added at 03:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:29 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by sooti

Yup I think I can fix it, i used a file 'cbd' from my phone,

if someone can use a file manager and send me the cbd file from the folder: sbin/

that should solve the issue, just use root explorer, go to root folder, then sbin/ and there is a file called cbd there,

copy it somewhere and send it to me and it should fix the radio issue

i got the cbd file from 4.3 TW Rom,how do i send it to you?

---------- Post added at 03:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:33 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by sooti

Yup I think I can fix it, i used a file 'cbd' from my phone,

if someone can use a file manager and send me the cbd file from the folder: sbin/

that should solve the issue, just use root explorer, go to root folder, then sbin/ and there is a file called cbd there,

copy it somewhere and send it to me and it should fix the radio issue

http://d-h.st/3sc ,uploaded it over there,glad to help
25th February 2014, 11:02 AM   |  #16  
OP Senior Member
Flag Ptah Tikva
Thanks Meter: 1,778
 
577 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by singhpratik87

would a cbd file from 4.3 TW rom be of any help?

---------- Post added at 03:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:29 PM ----------


i got the cbd file from 4.3 TW Rom,how do i send it to you?

---------- Post added at 03:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:33 PM ----------


http://d-h.st/3sc ,uploaded it over there,glad to help

Thanks, building updated rom with cbd.
if that doesn't work... then i dont know... hard to build it without owing the device.
25th February 2014, 05:03 PM   |  #17  
OP Senior Member
Flag Ptah Tikva
Thanks Meter: 1,778
 
577 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sooti

Thanks, building updated rom with cbd.
if that doesn't work... then i dont know... hard to build it without owing the device.

OK Guys, try this:
https://www.mediafire.com/folder/guk...eanstalk_N7100
25th February 2014, 05:23 PM   |  #18  
gamesz2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag holland
Thanks Meter: 144
 
685 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sooti

OK Guys, try this:
https://www.mediafire.com/folder/guk...eanstalk_N7100

I gonna try i let you know


Edit

Is not working no signal

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by gamesz2; 25th February 2014 at 05:52 PM.
26th February 2014, 08:11 AM   |  #19  
OP Senior Member
Flag Ptah Tikva
Thanks Meter: 1,778
 
577 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gamesz2

I gonna try i let you know


Edit

Is not working no signal

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app

Sorry, i have no idea why... do you guys have modems to flash for the note II? maybe you just need to refllash the modem
26th February 2014, 10:29 AM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Flag Augsburg
Thanks Meter: 207
 
671 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sooti

Sorry im not following you.. what is t0lte? a cbd from ANY ROM on n7100 will work fine.

t0lte is the Note II LTE version GT-7105. Could be flashed on ATT and TMO devices, too.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes