Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Q: locked phone with broken vol up

OP sbc302

26th February 2014, 07:54 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Hello
I got a smashed note3 (insurance case) i replaced broken display but vol up swich is missing from mainboard...
Phone seems to boot ok but is locked and customer didn't remember the pattern.
How can i reset this thing?
Last edited by sbc302; 26th February 2014 at 02:56 PM. Reason: more info
26th February 2014, 09:01 AM   |  #2  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,511
 
3,701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbc302

Hello
I got a smashed note3 (insurance case) i replaced broken display but vol up swich is missing from mainboard...
Phone seems to work ok but is locked and it's not ok call customer for unlock code.
How can i reset this thing?

Locked as in Sim lock or unregistered on network? -- If sim lock, just get a code to unlock, if sim unregistered it's possible it's blacklisted due to it being wrote off on insurance.
26th February 2014, 09:10 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto

Locked as in Sim lock or unregistered on network? -- If sim lock, just get a code to unlock, if sim unregistered it's possible it's blacklisted due to it being wrote off on insurance.

Asking for unlock pattern or code. Phone is not sim locked or anything like that. i don't have simcard installed.
26th February 2014, 09:13 AM   |  #4  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,511
 
3,701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbc302

Asking for unlock pattern or code. Phone is not sim locked or anything like that. i don't have simcard installed.

Ah OK, I'm not gonna ask questions, nor am I gonna go into detail about it as it's against forum rules. - Have a read about how to flash stock ROM via Odin and follow that. If the original owner has a Samsung account tied to the device and reactivation lock is on it won't work as it's a security feature.
26th February 2014, 12:51 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto

Ah OK, I'm not gonna ask questions, nor am I gonna go into detail about it as it's against forum rules. - Have a read about how to flash stock ROM via Odin and follow that. If the original owner has a Samsung account tied to the device and reactivation lock is on it won't work as it's a security feature.

I called old owner but he claimed he doesn't remember the code. maybe that was the reason for "dropping" it..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes