Galaxy Note 3 Lollipop Leak, Failed Find 5 Update – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3 has been leaked! That and … more

Firefox OS Architecture and Collaboration Opportunities w/ Asa Dotzler – XDA:DevCon 2014

We were privileged to host many presentations … more

Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] URGENT! bootloop cm11 not recognised by pc in fastboot

OP acko2011

26th February 2014, 02:50 PM   |  #11  
mokkami's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune (IN), Düsseldorf (DE)
Thanks Meter: 107
 
440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by acko2011

ive installed, its making a connection on recovery but not fastboot. and in either it still says waiting for device on cmd?

The driver must be installed twice. Once for ADB and once for Fastboot.

---------- Post added at 07:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:16 PM ----------

If you have Team viewer i can help you.....if you want.
I'll leave in 15 mins.

---------- Post added at 07:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:18 PM ----------

Or try what mvs1989 said.
26th February 2014, 02:50 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mokkami

The driver must be installed twice. Once for ADB and once for Fastboot.

---------- Post added at 07:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:16 PM ----------

If you have Team viewer i can help you.....if you want.
I'll leave in 15 mins.

im so lost here when trying to manually install the driver it says not compatible for the motorola part.

i dont have a teamviewer, what is it and how do i get it?
26th February 2014, 02:53 PM   |  #13  
mokkami's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune (IN), Düsseldorf (DE)
Thanks Meter: 107
 
440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
http://www.teamviewer.com/en/index.aspx

No need to install. When double clicking it ask you if install or just start. Then just start and pm me your connection Number and pw which TV ptrovides you.

EDIT:
Sorry i can not use it here on this PC, it is blocked by the administrator.
But i have the older 8 version. They now offer the Version 9. The versions must be same if connecting.
So either you have to download the 8 version also on that site........or try to install driver as i said.
I did that in the same way on W8.1

Shaftenberg also told in his thread, that the drivers need to be installed twice. !!!Note the file does not need anymore to be modified. The version you downloaded is already updated.

Quote:

6. let Windows install this driver from koush's directory once in adb mode and once in fastboot mode (two drivers!)

Last edited by mokkami; 26th February 2014 at 03:02 PM.
26th February 2014, 03:01 PM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mokkami

http://www.teamviewer.com/en/index.aspx

No need to install. When double clicking it ask you if install or just start. Then just start and pm me your connection Number and pw which TV ptrovides you.

EDIT:
Sorry i can not use it here on this PC, it is blocked by the administrator.
But i have the older 8 version. They now offer the Version 9. The versions must be same if connecting.
So either you have to download the 8 version also on that site........or try to install driver as i said.
I did that in the same way on W8.1

ill pm you a link, tell me which file i need please
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes