Post Reply

[Q] Kitkat update problem - advice please

OP pjh2903

9th February 2014, 09:58 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
I am trying to update to kitkat and keep failing in odin near the end of the process - see messages below. Has anyone else seen this and how can I overcome the problem?
Thanks

<ID:0/006> Added!!
<OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> N9005XXUENA7_N9005DTMENA2_N9005XXUENA2_HOME.tar.md 5 is valid.
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<ID:0/006> Odin v.3 engine (ID:6)..
<ID:0/006> File analysis..
<ID:0/006> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/006> Initialzation..
<ID:0/006> Get PIT for mapping..
<ID:0/006> Firmware update start..
<ID:0/006> SingleDownload.
<ID:0/006> aboot.mbn
<ID:0/006> NAND Write Start!!
<ID:0/006> sbl1.mbn
<ID:0/006> rpm.mbn
<ID:0/006> tz.mbn
<ID:0/006> sdi.mbn
<ID:0/006> NON-HLOS.bin
<ID:0/006> boot.img
<ID:0/006> recovery.img
<ID:0/006> system.img.ext4
<ID:0/006> modem.bin
<ID:0/006> cache.img.ext4
<ID:0/006> hidden.img.ext4
<ID:0/006> FAIL! (Size)
<ID:0/006>
<ID:0/006> Complete(Write) operation failed.
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)
The Following User Says Thank You to pjh2903 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th February 2014, 10:08 AM   |  #2  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Dubai
Thanks Meter: 376
 
967 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by pjh2903

I am trying to update to kitkat and keep failing in odin near the end of the process - see messages below. Has anyone else seen this and how can I overcome the problem?
Thanks

<ID:0/006> Added!!
<OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> N9005XXUENA7_N9005DTMENA2_N9005XXUENA2_HOME.tar.md 5 is valid.
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<ID:0/006> Odin v.3 engine (ID:6)..
<ID:0/006> File analysis..
<ID:0/006> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/006> Initialzation..
<ID:0/006> Get PIT for mapping..
<ID:0/006> Firmware update start..
<ID:0/006> SingleDownload.
<ID:0/006> aboot.mbn
<ID:0/006> NAND Write Start!!
<ID:0/006> sbl1.mbn
<ID:0/006> rpm.mbn
<ID:0/006> tz.mbn
<ID:0/006> sdi.mbn
<ID:0/006> NON-HLOS.bin
<ID:0/006> boot.img
<ID:0/006> recovery.img
<ID:0/006> system.img.ext4
<ID:0/006> modem.bin
<ID:0/006> cache.img.ext4
<ID:0/006> hidden.img.ext4
<ID:0/006> FAIL! (Size)
<ID:0/006>
<ID:0/006> Complete(Write) operation failed.
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)

Flash XEO Poland version & report.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to jdomadia For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th February 2014, 01:04 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
Thumbs up Thanks
Loaded Poland version and everything worked OK, Just wonder why the German DTM version would not work.
9th February 2014, 01:10 PM   |  #4  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Dubai
Thanks Meter: 376
 
967 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by pjh2903

Loaded Poland version and everything worked OK, Just wonder why the German DTM version would not work.

File size differences between branded & Unbranded firmwares.
9th February 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #5  
Flyer.michael's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Landshut
Thanks Meter: 43
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pjh2903

Loaded Poland version and everything worked OK, Just wonder why the German DTM version would not work.

LINK changed N9005XXUENA7_N9005DTMENA2_N9005XXUENA2_HOME - just flash via Odin over the Polish one



KNOX stays 0/0
24th February 2014, 01:01 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
THANK YOU!!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdomadia

File size differences between branded & Unbranded firmwares.

Dude you really ****ing saved me ))))))) u have no IDE how greatfule i am to you.. I have been looking around the net for several 6-8 hour I thought I had bricked the phone)))
Now ATLAST it is up and running thank you so very much
24th February 2014, 11:37 AM   |  #7  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Dubai
Thanks Meter: 376
 
967 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schutzi

Dude you really ****ing saved me ))))))) u have no IDE how greatfule i am to you.. I have been looking around the net for several 6-8 hour I thought I had bricked the phone)))
Now ATLAST it is up and running thank you so very much

Happy I am able to help u.Cheers
The Following User Says Thank You to jdomadia For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2014, 03:18 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Thumbs up Same..
Hi guys, thanks for this post.

Had the same problem and right now downloading Polish XEO N9005XXUENA6 version. Is it right version to overwright this German, or should use some another? Thank you..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
fail, kitkat, odin, update
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank