Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,159 Members 45,483 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Uninstalling chainfire3D via adb shell (

Tip us?
 
jugoph
Old
(Last edited by jugoph; 19th February 2014 at 07:02 PM.)
#1  
jugoph's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default [Q] Uninstalling chainfire3D via adb shell (

I know that I shouldn't have installed this driver on ICS, but unfortunately I didn't read the descriptions. I found many guides online on how to uninstall the driver via adb shell but it turns out that I don't have permission. I appreciate any help given (cmd attached) (Rooted SHV-E330S)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	error.jpg
Views:	319
Size:	46.1 KB
ID:	2589004  
 
toastido
Old
#2  
toastido's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 435
Posts: 585
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Huntsville, AL

 
DONATE TO ME
You need to su to root first.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
If I've helped you, hit the Thanks! button!

Devices:
2012 ASUS Nexus 7 - KitKat 4.4.4 Stock ROM - leanKernel(grouper) v4.0
T-Mobile Galaxy Note 3 - KitKat 4.4.2 Stock ROM(N900TUVUDNF4) - leanKernel(N900T) v3.7

Helpful Threads by Yours Truly:
 
jugoph
Old
(Last edited by jugoph; 20th February 2014 at 12:10 AM.)
#3  
jugoph's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by toastido View Post
You need to su to root first.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
(*My device is already rooted) I have my custom recovery opened (cwm) and I mounted the system. I tried su and su - commands as you can see in the picture, they didn't work;( [Didn't show #,instead, it remained as $] If I missed something could you tell me? I appreciated your help PS: I don't have a n-backup or any other backups so its the *only way for me to save my files. It's my first time using adb shell too.
 
toastido
Old
#4  
toastido's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 435
Posts: 585
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Huntsville, AL

 
DONATE TO ME
I bet it's because you can't see the screen to accept the superuser request. Either that our your root is busted. Unfortunately if you can't get to root prompt via su, you'll probably need to flash back to stock.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
If I've helped you, hit the Thanks! button!

Devices:
2012 ASUS Nexus 7 - KitKat 4.4.4 Stock ROM - leanKernel(grouper) v4.0
T-Mobile Galaxy Note 3 - KitKat 4.4.2 Stock ROM(N900TUVUDNF4) - leanKernel(N900T) v3.7

Helpful Threads by Yours Truly:
 
jugoph
Old
(Last edited by jugoph; 20th February 2014 at 01:07 PM.)
#5  
jugoph's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by toastido View Post
I bet it's because you can't see the screen to accept the superuser request. Either that our your root is busted. Unfortunately if you can't get to root prompt via su, you'll probably need to flash back to stock.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Is there any way to force accept or I could write over the (system) root files? (without affecting my other data)[I have the root files]{or reset the system only} My external SD is also encrypted via android system (settings) so I couldn't access my files if I change the android system(right?).
 
toastido
Old
#6  
toastido's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 435
Posts: 585
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Huntsville, AL

 
DONATE TO ME
If you have an MDL adapter you could try hooking up to an external display. I'm not aware of a way to force accept the superuser prompt.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
If I've helped you, hit the Thanks! button!

Devices:
2012 ASUS Nexus 7 - KitKat 4.4.4 Stock ROM - leanKernel(grouper) v4.0
T-Mobile Galaxy Note 3 - KitKat 4.4.2 Stock ROM(N900TUVUDNF4) - leanKernel(N900T) v3.7

Helpful Threads by Yours Truly:
 
jugoph
Old
(Last edited by jugoph; 20th February 2014 at 05:02 PM.)
#7  
jugoph's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by toastido View Post
If you have an MDL adapter you could try hooking up to an external display. I'm not aware of a way to force accept the superuser prompt.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
I can only access from my recovery, and it doesn't have any options to accept or deny su. When I type su, it returns with a $ just like nothing had happened.-I can buy anything needed to save the data.
 
jugoph
Old
#8  
jugoph's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Sep 2013
By the way is there any zip i can use? I still have access to my custom recovery.
 
jugoph
Old
(Last edited by jugoph; 26th February 2014 at 03:59 PM.)
#9  
jugoph's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Sep 2013
An update to this thread. I think that it's the lock screen password that is causing the problem, so I re-installed the system by flashing the rom I used. It turned out well. Although, I lost all the apps I put in system, the personal data and apps that weren't in there were not wiped and for the encrypted extSd, I just need to put my lock screen password and It decrypted. Thanks for the help ^.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Make a Pre-Rooted Stock Sony ROMs in Just Few Clicks

Many usersdon’t see any particular reason to change out the stock firmware … more

Add Timestamps to Xposed Installer Logs with… Xposed!

If talking about the most interesting projects in the last few years, we must … more

Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more

[APK] Google News and Weather Gets Material Design Makeover, Minor Maps Updates

Although Google has somewhat gotten out of the habit of their … more