5,606,779 Members 38,079 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

"Move to sd" and bigger games?

Tip us?
 
andsa
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 124
Join Date: Nov 2010
Default "Move to sd" and bigger games?

Do anyone know why shield cannot move bigger games like san andreas?
 
Doodle210
Old
#2  
Doodle210's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 43
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: 127.0.0.1
Quote:
Originally Posted by andsa View Post
Do anyone know why shield cannot move bigger games like san andreas?
I can't move it from the Note 3 either, I think it's how the game was developed...
 
andsa
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 124
Join Date: Nov 2010
Oh well :/ rockstar games and the preinstalled games is the only games i can't move, but no worries, the other games i download on the 5 remaining gb will be installed on the sdcard :P

Plus since i have configured the psp emu to work on the shield with 60 fps with sound, im gonna fill it with some games there too, as well as of n64 games.
 
skydeaner
Old
#4  
skydeaner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 833
Join Date: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by andsa View Post
Oh well :/ rockstar games and the preinstalled games is the only games i can't move, but no worries, the other games i download on the 5 remaining gb will be installed on the sdcard :P

Plus since i have configured the psp emu to work on the shield with 60 fps with sound, im gonna fill it with some games there too, as well as of n64 games.
Look up the app Folder Mount. I assume it needs root though and I just got 3 shields so I don't know if they are rootable or not. Or what firmware they are even running.
 
andsa
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 124
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by skydeaner View Post
Look up the app Folder Mount. I assume it needs root though and I just got 3 shields so I don't know if they are rootable or not. Or what firmware they are even running.
If i root my shield now then i loose all data, so i wont root it :P

One of the games took ages (3 days) to download too :S
 
skydeaner
Old
#6  
skydeaner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 833
Join Date: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by andsa View Post
If i root my shield now then i loose all data, so i wont root it :P

One of the games took ages (3 days) to download too :S

do you really? iI have three of them and was going to root them but that is a big sacrifice having to set everything up again
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

One-Handed Mode Ported to the Samsung Galaxy S4

People may not realize it much, but this fascination with larger screen sizes on smartphones … more

Speed up the ROM or Kernel Build Process

Creating a kernel, ROM, or any other development projectrequires knowledge and tools. While … more

Google Glass Now Open to Anyone… with $1500 to Spend (Update: Not Anymore)

Google Glass, which recently received its official update … more