Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

"Move to sd" and bigger games?

2nd February 2014, 02:53 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Do anyone know why shield cannot move bigger games like san andreas?
2nd February 2014, 05:55 AM   |  #2  
Doodle210's Avatar
Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 3
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by andsa

Do anyone know why shield cannot move bigger games like san andreas?

I can't move it from the Note 3 either, I think it's how the game was developed...
2nd February 2014, 06:21 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Oh well :/ rockstar games and the preinstalled games is the only games i can't move, but no worries, the other games i download on the 5 remaining gb will be installed on the sdcard :P

Plus since i have configured the psp emu to work on the shield with 60 fps with sound, im gonna fill it with some games there too, as well as of n64 games.
22nd February 2014, 07:20 PM   |  #4  
skydeaner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
846 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by andsa

Oh well :/ rockstar games and the preinstalled games is the only games i can't move, but no worries, the other games i download on the 5 remaining gb will be installed on the sdcard :P

Plus since i have configured the psp emu to work on the shield with 60 fps with sound, im gonna fill it with some games there too, as well as of n64 games.

Look up the app Folder Mount. I assume it needs root though and I just got 3 shields so I don't know if they are rootable or not. Or what firmware they are even running.
24th February 2014, 07:28 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skydeaner

Look up the app Folder Mount. I assume it needs root though and I just got 3 shields so I don't know if they are rootable or not. Or what firmware they are even running.

If i root my shield now then i loose all data, so i wont root it :P

One of the games took ages (3 days) to download too :S
26th February 2014, 05:08 PM   |  #6  
skydeaner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
846 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by andsa

If i root my shield now then i loose all data, so i wont root it :P

One of the games took ages (3 days) to download too :S


do you really? iI have three of them and was going to root them but that is a big sacrifice having to set everything up again
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Shield Q&A by ThreadRank