SlimRoms: Updates on the Horizon

SlimRoms’ website has been experiencing technical difficulties for the last month or so, but … more

Your Favorite Wireless Charger?

Wireless charging is becoming more and more common as many OEMs are now starting to include this feature … more

ASUS US Invites Developers at XDA to Special Event

ASUS has built a solid name over the years for their computer components, but in the … more

Fix Memory Leak in Lollipop With This Xposed Module

If you have to deal with the rather infamous memory leaks on Android 5.0.x, XDA … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

G2 Changing the headphone button to control music playback

26th February 2014, 07:54 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Hi all, hopefully someone can help me, I tried to do the change on my rooted phone from key 226 HEADSETHOOK to "key 226 MEDIA_PLAY_PAUSE"

Question is, my original line for key 226 HEADSETHOOK is formatted weird, it has no number sign and a few extra spaces stock. Do i replace it with key 226 MEDIA_PLAY_PAUSE, no number sign and no quotations? Do I mimic the spacing? Currently, this is what my headsethook looks like with the line before it and after it as well:
-------------------------------------------------------
# key 225 "KEY_BRIGHTNESSUP"
key 226 HEADSETHOOK

key 256 BUTTON_1
-------------------------------------------------------

Note how mine has 3 spaces between 226 and headsethook....should I make the new code replacing it like this?:
key 226 MEDIA_PLAY_PAUSE (there are 3 spaces between 226 and media)

And should I still skip a line after it?
26th February 2014, 08:07 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ash0074

Hi all, hopefully someone can help me, I tried to do the change on my rooted phone from key 226 HEADSETHOOK to "key 226 MEDIA_PLAY_PAUSE"

Question is, my original line for key 226 HEADSETHOOK is formatted weird, it has no number sign and a few extra spaces stock. Do i replace it with key 226 MEDIA_PLAY_PAUSE, no number sign and no quotations? Do I mimic the spacing? Currently, this is what my headsethook looks like with the line before it and after it as well:
-------------------------------------------------------
# key 225 "KEY_BRIGHTNESSUP"
key 226 HEADSETHOOK

key 256 BUTTON_1
-------------------------------------------------------

Note how mine has 3 spaces between 226 and headsethook....should I make the new code replacing it like this?:
key 226 MEDIA_PLAY_PAUSE (there are 3 spaces between 226 and media)


And should I still skip a line after it?


Another note, this post is removing my spaces, so they arent showing here but the spaces are on my phone.
26th February 2014, 08:30 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Ok, I got it to work, I switched 164 and 226 and i was able to pause and start my music, but now i can't answer calls with that button. Is it one or the other, is there no way to make a single button headset control calls and music?
4th March 2014, 05:28 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ash0074

Ok, I got it to work, I switched 164 and 226 and i was able to pause and start my music, but now i can't answer calls with that button. Is it one or the other, is there no way to make a single button headset control calls and music?

Anyone know anything on this?
12th March 2014, 04:04 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Volume?
That was most helpful. Note for everyone, it was the qwerty.kl file (info on finding it and such here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1229066)

Any thoughts on the volume up and down buttons maybe?
12th March 2014, 07:35 PM   |  #6  
bachera's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 570
 
2,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
try gonemad player
Last edited by bachera; 12th March 2014 at 07:45 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes