5,600,571 Members 33,285 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Zte v965 rom ?

Tip us?
 
RenorainChile
Old
(Last edited by RenorainChile; 20th December 2013 at 06:54 PM.) Reason: Word wrong
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default Zte v965 rom ?

friends,

there any ROM updated model?
 
Nick Hill
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 17
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by RenorainChile View Post
friends,

there any ROM updated model?
I have a couple of these. Seem basically sound phones, using MTK6589 quad core, dual SIM, 4G ROM, 512Mb RAM,

Google play and services is absent from the default install, which has a lot of Chinese-centric apps. eg, a Chinese-only opera web browser.

It is easy to root using Kingo android root.

The default software makes this otherwise reasonable phone look rather tacky, and misses so much functionality westerners expect from the (missing) Google infrastructure.

I'd like a vanilla android for this with gapps, etc..
 
xecutionkrk
Old
(Last edited by xecutionkrk; 13th January 2014 at 02:52 AM.)
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 112
Join Date: Jun 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
LOVE this phone.. lot of china and russian roms works great and some won't connect to wifi so try them out and use chrome browser to translate. Pretty easy to put custom rom.
 
elti99
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2014
Please help me
I bought this phone some time ago and no Google
play.when I install black market or aptoide on the
phone, the ram after playing few games go full
and the only thing to do for this phone to work is
to shut down and replace the battery.is this
normal or this phone doesn't work well?i want
some help cause I don't understand room or
root .this is the only forum when is posted this
phone.please help me and sorry for my bad
english
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes