Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Help with SIM unlock AT&T HTC One (paying for help)

OP Tswigly

27th February 2014, 12:12 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Hello,

I recently got HTC One locked to AT&T network and bought code online but it didn't work. I also made sure SIM card was active and had positive amount, not locked by PIN or PUK, phone is not stolen or blacklisted. Did factory reset and tried again but no luck..

First I tried it on stock phone:
- Android 4.1.2,
- Baseband version 4A.14.3250.13_10.33.1150.01L,
- Build number 1.26.502.10 CL166754 release-keys

Then I followed this guide [Tutorial] Root, Unlock, Recovery and flashing a Custom ROM ... unlocked bootloader, flashed CWM recovery, installed stock rooted 1.26.502.15 Android 4.1.2. I did not install custom rom/kernel.
Tried unlocking with code but again, no luck.

After that I followed this guide [GUIDE] How to Return to 100% Stock ... I got S-Off with revone, restored using a RUU.exe, removed Tampered.
Atm this is info from bootloader:
Code:
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.44.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.14.3250.13
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 1.26.502.12
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) serialno: HT34NWxxxxxx
(bootloader) imei: 3544390xxxxxxxx
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: CWS__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4183mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
Do I have to relock bootloader and try applying the code again?
Please help me solve this problem. I'm willing to donate 20$, to whoever help me solve problem.
Should I try updating 4.4.2 zip OTA and then applying the code? Will that help anyhow?
Last edited by Tswigly; 27th February 2014 at 03:43 PM.
27th February 2014, 01:32 AM   |  #2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,396
 
3,604 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tswigly

Hello,

I recently got HTC One locked to AT&T network and bought code online but it didn't work. I also made sure SIM card was active and had positive amount, not locked by PIN or PUK, phone is not stolen or blacklisted. Did factory reset and tried again but no luck..

First I tried it on stock phone:
- Android 4.1.2,
- Baseband version 4A.14.3250.13_10.33.1150.01L,
- Build number 1.26.502.10 CL166754 release-keys

Then I followed this guide [Tutorial] Root, Unlock, Recovery and flashing a Custom ROM ... unlocked bootloader, flashed CWM recovery, installed stock rooted 1.26.502.15 Android 4.1.2. I did not install custom rom/kernel.
Tried unlocking with code but again, no luck.

After that I followed this guide [GUIDE] How to Return to 100% Stock ... I got S-Off with revone, restored using a RUU.exe, removed Tampered.
Atm this is info from bootloader:

Code:
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.44.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.14.3250.13
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 1.26.502.12
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) serialno: HT34NWxxxxxx
(bootloader) imei: 3544390xxxxxxxx
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: CWS__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4183mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
Do I have to relock bootloader and try applying the code again?
Please help me solve this problem. I'm willing to donate $$ to whoever help me solve problem.
Should I try updating 4.4.2 zip OTA and then applying the code? Will that help anyhow?

Why did you started a new thread? You already have one here with the exact same info...

Quote:

5. Create a thread or post a message only once.

As a large forum, we don't need unnecessary clutter. You're free to edit your message as you like, so if you do not receive an answer, revisit your message and see if you can describe your problem better. Not everyone is online at the same time so it might take a while before you receive an answer. (Also refer to Rule 16)

Unfortunately I'm not familiar with the process of sim-unlocking, but i'm sure you'll receive help soon. You can bump your thread once a day if it get to far in the queu, no need to start additional ones.
Last edited by alray; 27th February 2014 at 01:34 AM.
27th February 2014, 07:43 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

Why did you started a new thread? You already have one here with the exact same info...



Unfortunately I'm not familiar with the process of sim-unlocking, but i'm sure you'll receive help soon. You can bump your thread once a day if it get to far in the queu, no need to start additional ones.


Well I wanted to delete the first thread using the delete/button but it was too late until I realized I can't do that
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes