Post Reply

[Q] someone please help me get my phone usable again

OP darkside86

3rd February 2014, 07:17 AM   |  #1  
darkside86's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Ok so I have been looking for a few days on how to fix this and have navigated to about every thread from here and xda and still haven't done anything but make things worse.haha Here is my situation.

My evo v 4g is relocked but i am getting the security warning (which makes it to where I can't flash any recovery files, ruu, etc... through the bootloader)

When I relocked my device it also took away my recovery which i had no idea it would do until it was too late. So now I can't even get into any recovery,

Adb and fastboot won't read my device for some reason. They were reading it for a little while until i relocked my bootloader.

I can't run any ruu because my computer won't read that my phone is connected, it just tells me that my device isn't plugged in (and i have downloaded all the drivers from htc sync)

I'm S-ON 1.57 Hboot
relocked bootloader (with security warning)
NO recovery, NO adb, NO fastboot, NO ruu, and NO flashing through hboot.

Any idea what I might be able to do to get my phone to function again? Any ideas would be great because I've tried them all.
3rd February 2014, 08:03 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Don't panic
I think, that you use fasboot on linux, and Windows doesn't recognize your phone, when he is in bootloader. True?

When you use Linux system like Fedora or Ubuntu and you install important package to run fastboot (from Android SDK), your phone is visible

If you more help, write there.
4th February 2014, 01:02 PM   |  #3  
EM|NEM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 386
 
918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
get the latest drivers from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2217396
just uninstall htc sync. its a worthless piece of crap software
and try changing usb ports to see if that helps.
6th February 2014, 11:01 PM   |  #4  
darkside86's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
sure enough, I just didn't have the right drivers installed. Stupid HTC sync. Thank you so much, I literally have been messing with this for probably over 50hrs now trying everything I could think of. Figures it would be something so simple.lol You rock!!!!!!!!!!!
27th February 2014, 06:20 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
lucky it was just the drivers though
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in EVO 3D Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank