Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Internal SD Card write permission

OP syazwanimator

22nd February 2014, 07:37 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Okay, I don't know how many people are facing this issue but here it goes.

I've just restored back my Nandroid backup rom which is root stock 4.4.2 TW Poland from CM11. Everything is as it should be except for one thing, my INTERNAL storage suddenly become READ ONLY, not REWRITABLE.

To me this is weird as most people I've search on this board has external SD issues, but my external SD are working fine. I can transfer apps and even do Titanium Backup on it no problem.

Can someone enlighten me what seems to be the problem? What has CM11 done to the internal storage permission?
27th February 2014, 12:05 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by syazwanimator

Okay, I don't know how many people are facing this issue but here it goes.

I've just restored back my Nandroid backup rom which is root stock 4.4.2 TW Poland from CM11. Everything is as it should be except for one thing, my INTERNAL storage suddenly become READ ONLY, not REWRITABLE.

To me this is weird as most people I've search on this board has external SD issues, but my external SD are working fine. I can transfer apps and even do Titanium Backup on it no problem.

Can someone enlighten me what seems to be the problem? What has CM11 done to the internal storage permission?

I have exactly the same issue now.

Hoping there is a fix
27th February 2014, 12:24 PM   |  #3  
stonedead's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Klang
Thanks Meter: 41
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Same issue, had to flashed stock firmware again to fix it.
I noticed in es file explorer, internal sd is mounted as "legacy" after restoring while it was mounted as "0" in stock tw before CM11.
27th February 2014, 12:27 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by stonedead

Same issue, had to flashed stock firmware again to fix it.
I noticed in es file explorer, internal sd is mounted as "legacy" after restoring while it was mounted as "0" in stock tw before CM11.

Did you flash via Odin or via CWM?
27th February 2014, 12:30 PM   |  #5  
stonedead's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Klang
Thanks Meter: 41
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Mobile odin..
27th February 2014, 12:32 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by stonedead

Same issue, had to flashed stock firmware again to fix it.
I noticed in es file explorer, internal sd is mounted as "legacy" after restoring while it was mounted as "0" in stock tw before CM11.

Quote:
Originally Posted by stonedead

Mobile odin..

Perhaps that's the way to go - sorry for 20 questions - did you flash a pre-rooted version or just plain stock via mobile odin?
27th February 2014, 12:38 PM   |  #7  
stonedead's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Klang
Thanks Meter: 41
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hammer_drum

Perhaps that's the way to go - sorry for 20 questions - did you flash a pre-rooted version or just plain stock via mobile odin?

Plain stock. I just tick the everoot and reset data and cache...don't mind re-install everything as I don't have many apps and games.
You can try flash it without clearing data and cache, that might work..
27th February 2014, 12:53 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by stonedead

Plain stock. I just tick the everoot and reset data and cache...don't mind re-install everything as I don't have many apps and games.
You can try flash it without clearing data and cache, that might work..

I seem to have been able to get it working again.

I went into CWM - wiped Storage, Data, then the usual full data reset etc and flashed a rom.

Permissions are ok now.

Last time I install CM11...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes