Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,194 Members 52,378 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Having issues with i747, need assistance.

Tip us?
 
johnnyrichter
Old
#11  
johnnyrichter's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 241
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Missouri
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4b3ck View Post
If the phone out of contract already, your brother can submit request for unlock, I did twice for (2)iphone and withing week or two get unlock.
I'm trying to get this done tonight. I have work at 530am and already cut up my sim card which I now wish I wouldn't have done until I found out how retarded ATT is about unlock codes.
ATT Captivate - Retired/Selling
US Cellular Hero S - Retired/Selling
TMobile Vibrant - Retired/Selling
Sero 7 Pro - Current
AT&T S3 - Current
 
johnnyrichter
Old
#12  
johnnyrichter's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 241
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Missouri
Went ahead and gave cellunlocker a try, fully convinced that I was about to lose 30 bucks, and it actually worked. Using rom manager to flash the latest CWM so I can flash AoCP kitkat.
ATT Captivate - Retired/Selling
US Cellular Hero S - Retired/Selling
TMobile Vibrant - Retired/Selling
Sero 7 Pro - Current
AT&T S3 - Current
 
theramsey3
Old
#13  
theramsey3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 151
Posts: 352
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyrichter View Post
I'm trying to get this done tonight. I have work at 530am and already cut up my sim card which I now wish I wouldn't have done until I found out how retarded ATT is about unlock codes.
The straight talk sim should work without an unlock code. Provided you have an AT&T compatible sim card that they recently started using again. My phone is an AT&T locked s3 using a Net10 sim. Put it in and then go to the APN Settings, insert your settings, reboot and enjoy. Tracfone, straight talk and Net10 are all 3 one in the same company, I assume since that's how it works on Net10 it will work that way for you.

Although I don't know for a fact that you shouldn't have to be unlocked someone else who does run straight talk could maybe post up.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 running S3Rx MJ2 bootloader MJB modem and it is smooth
 
johnnyrichter
Old
#14  
johnnyrichter's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 241
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Missouri
It's the tmobile sim from straight talk so I needed the unlock which is done already.

Now I'm trying to get stuff to install. I installed rom manager but it won't flash CWM, it just sits on "flashing." I also can't get supersu or superuser to work. I think it has something to do with knox, and/or the method I used to root this thing last night.
ATT Captivate - Retired/Selling
US Cellular Hero S - Retired/Selling
TMobile Vibrant - Retired/Selling
Sero 7 Pro - Current
AT&T S3 - Current
 
johnnyrichter
Old
#15  
johnnyrichter's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 241
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Missouri
Used this method(#2) to flash cwm/remove knox...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2538991

...and it worked. Was able to then flash 4.4 aocp and the latest gapps. Everything seems to be working and I'm not getting those stupid security warnings anymore.
ATT Captivate - Retired/Selling
US Cellular Hero S - Retired/Selling
TMobile Vibrant - Retired/Selling
Sero 7 Pro - Current
AT&T S3 - Current
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Android L Will Have Data Encryption Turned On by Default

Android L, once it is eventually released, will featuredata encryption turned on by … more

Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more

ARChon Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more