FORUMS

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Having issues with i747, need assistance.

242 posts
Thanks Meter: 28
 
By johnnyrichter, Senior Member on 27th February 2014, 01:05 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th February 2014, 03:45 AM |#11  
johnnyrichter's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Missouri
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4b3ck

If the phone out of contract already, your brother can submit request for unlock, I did twice for (2)iphone and withing week or two get unlock.

I'm trying to get this done tonight. I have work at 530am and already cut up my sim card which I now wish I wouldn't have done until I found out how retarded ATT is about unlock codes.
 
 
27th February 2014, 05:08 AM |#12  
johnnyrichter's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Missouri
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Went ahead and gave cellunlocker a try, fully convinced that I was about to lose 30 bucks, and it actually worked. Using rom manager to flash the latest CWM so I can flash AoCP kitkat.
27th February 2014, 10:29 AM |#13  
theramsey3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 158
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyrichter

I'm trying to get this done tonight. I have work at 530am and already cut up my sim card which I now wish I wouldn't have done until I found out how retarded ATT is about unlock codes.

The straight talk sim should work without an unlock code. Provided you have an AT&T compatible sim card that they recently started using again. My phone is an AT&T locked s3 using a Net10 sim. Put it in and then go to the APN Settings, insert your settings, reboot and enjoy. Tracfone, straight talk and Net10 are all 3 one in the same company, I assume since that's how it works on Net10 it will work that way for you.

Although I don't know for a fact that you shouldn't have to be unlocked someone else who does run straight talk could maybe post up.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 running S3Rx MJ2 bootloader MJB modem and it is smooth
27th February 2014, 11:40 AM |#14  
johnnyrichter's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Missouri
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
It's the tmobile sim from straight talk so I needed the unlock which is done already.

Now I'm trying to get stuff to install. I installed rom manager but it won't flash CWM, it just sits on "flashing." I also can't get supersu or superuser to work. I think it has something to do with knox, and/or the method I used to root this thing last night.
27th February 2014, 12:39 PM |#15  
johnnyrichter's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Missouri
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Used this method(#2) to flash cwm/remove knox...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2538991

...and it worked. Was able to then flash 4.4 aocp and the latest gapps. Everything seems to be working and I'm not getting those stupid security warnings anymore.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes