5,604,764 Members 31,699 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

On stok firmware ussd requests come in Chinese !

Tip us?
 
mitek_ace
Old
(Last edited by mitek_ace; 4th February 2014 at 12:37 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jul 2013
Default On stok firmware ussd requests come in Chinese !

On stok rooted firmware 3.05.651 and 4.06.651 ussd requests come in Chinese ! used to be all good!
My Phone sim unlocked , rooted , S-Off , super sid . And I use the phone in GSM in Eastern Europe.
 
ser35
Old
(Last edited by ser35; 21st February 2014 at 06:14 PM.)
#2  
ser35's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 96
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Moscow
Quote:
Originally Posted by mitek_ace View Post
On stok rooted firmware 3.05.651 and 4.06.651 ussd requests come in Chinese ! used to be all good!
My Phone sim unlocked , rooted , S-Off , super sid . And I use the phone in GSM in Eastern Europe.
my fix base 4.06 & 4.19 (KK 4.4.2)
flash in recovery
Attached Files
File Type: zip Fix_USSD_ONE_Sprint_base_KK_4_4_2.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.04 MB, 135 views)
HTC Desire - in the closet as a memory
HTC Sensation \HBOOT:1.27 S-OFF\FW3.33\11.76C.3504.00P_11.29A.3504.18_M\RIL 43\4EXT Touch v1.0.0.5RC9\ViperS_2.0\Faux_013u
HTC One (m7_ul) \HBOOT:1.44\S-OFF\FW4.19.401.8\Radio 4A.25.3263.21\TWRP2.6.3.3\InsertCoin 2.1.8\kk022
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to ser35 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mitek_ace
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ser35 View Post
my fix base 4.06 & 4.19
flash in recovery


hank you so much! You're a man!
 
minori_aoi
Old
(Last edited by minori_aoi; 13th February 2014 at 12:29 AM.)
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 252
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Jakarta
hello I got this problem too. can you tell me what's the cause of this? Do I have to be rooted to apply this fix?

S-OFF, Locked Bootloader, Unrooted, Stock 4.4.2 KitKat, SIM Unlocked (Free method), Indonesian GSM Operator.
Sony Ericsson T100 > Motorola C380 > Mitac Mio 8380 > Samsung E730 > Motorola E680 > Motorola MPX200 > Dopod S300 > Nokia N76 > Motorola Droid > Blackberry Tour 9630 > Palm Pre Plus > Samsung Focus > LG Optimus 2x > Nexus S (I9023) > Sony Xperia U ST25i > Smartfren Andromax U LE > Nexus 4 E960 > iPhone 5
 
ser35
Old
#5  
ser35's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 96
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Moscow
Quote:
Originally Posted by minori_aoi View Post
hello I got this problem too. can you tell me what's the cause of this? Do I have to be rooted to apply this fix?

S-OFF, Locked Bootloader, Unrooted, Stock 4.4.2 KitKat, SIM Unlocked (Free method), Indonesian GSM Operator.
not necessarily rooted
HTC Desire - in the closet as a memory
HTC Sensation \HBOOT:1.27 S-OFF\FW3.33\11.76C.3504.00P_11.29A.3504.18_M\RIL 43\4EXT Touch v1.0.0.5RC9\ViperS_2.0\Faux_013u
HTC One (m7_ul) \HBOOT:1.44\S-OFF\FW4.19.401.8\Radio 4A.25.3263.21\TWRP2.6.3.3\InsertCoin 2.1.8\kk022
 
minori_aoi
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 252
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Jakarta
Hello apparently it didn't worked. Still get chinese message when tried to dial *888#. I read on GS3 Forum, we should flash another modem / radio (is it a same thing??). As far as I remember, it worked just fine when it was still JB. Can I just flash 4.3 modem / radio (is it available here??) it from fastboot / stock recovery ???
Sony Ericsson T100 > Motorola C380 > Mitac Mio 8380 > Samsung E730 > Motorola E680 > Motorola MPX200 > Dopod S300 > Nokia N76 > Motorola Droid > Blackberry Tour 9630 > Palm Pre Plus > Samsung Focus > LG Optimus 2x > Nexus S (I9023) > Sony Xperia U ST25i > Smartfren Andromax U LE > Nexus 4 E960 > iPhone 5
 
shane582
Old
#7  
shane582's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 64
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Hyderabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by ser35 View Post
my fix base 4.06 & 4.19 (KK 4.4.2)
flash in recovery
Thank you. This script fixed the problem for me.
Don't forget to press "THANKS" if my post helped you.
Phone: HTC One (Sprint)
Previous Phones: Sony Xperia M C1904, Samsung Galaxy Nexus (Maguro), LG Optimus 2X (P990), HTC Wildfire S
 
kristokristo
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jun 2008
Default How?

So, without rooting how can i do it?

Thanks
 
Devilish_Angel
Old
#9  
Devilish_Angel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 165
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ser35 View Post
my fix base 4.06 & 4.19 (KK 4.4.2)
flash in recovery
... worked flawlessly on ViperOne 5.8 ...
 
amelor
Old
(Last edited by amelor; 26th March 2014 at 07:15 PM.)
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 38
Join Date: Dec 2011
It doesnt work for sense 6.0

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...