Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Help me please to restore data.

OP koperkowy

26th February 2014, 01:18 PM   |  #1  
koperkowy's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Bydgoszcz
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Hi! Can I retore data from my bricked TF300T from internal memory somehow? I was storing photos on device memory on my Asus TF300T and now its bricked. I need to restore these photos, my girlfriend has something like 1000 of them from her trip to Caracas. Its very important for her. I already managed to connect the device through fastboot and I launched adb in cmd. What should I do next? Please help me guys
26th February 2014, 03:16 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 408
 
511 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by koperkowy

Hi! Can I retore data from my bricked TF300T from internal memory somehow? I was storing photos on device memory on my Asus TF300T and now its bricked. I need to restore these photos, my girlfriend has something like 1000 of them from her trip to Caracas. Its very important for her. I already managed to connect the device through fastboot and I launched adb in cmd. What should I do next? Please help me guys

As you have adb access, you can use adb pull to retrieve the files:
adb pull device_path local_path
For example:
adb pull /sdcard/photos/photo001.jpg photos/

You probably need to do that file-by-file, though I never tried a directory. Some shell scripting might help.

Sent from my TF300T using Tapatalk
26th February 2014, 07:45 PM   |  #3  
koperkowy's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Bydgoszcz
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Is there an easier way to copy them all? It will be pretty hard to copy 1000 photos one by one ;/
26th February 2014, 08:10 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
532 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by koperkowy

Is there an easier way to copy them all? It will be pretty hard to copy 1000 photos one by one ;/


How's THIS?
27th February 2014, 07:54 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 408
 
511 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by koperkowy

Is there an easier way to copy them all? It will be pretty hard to copy 1000 photos one by one ;/

Well, the trick is to use shell scripting, like mentioned. For example on Linux, something like:
Code:
adb shell ls /sdcard/photos/ >filelist.txt
for p in $(cat filelist.txt); do adb pull /sdcard/photos/$p photos/; done
There should be similar scripting capabilities in Windows, but never used those.
Or you can use Cygwin with above lines.

Sent from my TF300T using Tapatalk
Last edited by f69m; 27th February 2014 at 07:58 AM.
27th February 2014, 07:57 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Help me please to restore data.
Or better
adb pull /storage/sdcard/photos/. ~


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Last edited by enedil; 27th February 2014 at 08:01 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to enedil For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2014, 08:03 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 408
 
511 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by enedil

Or better on GNU/Linux
adb pull /storage/sdcard/photos/. ~

Oh, true, with an up-to-date adb you can indeed pull a directory. Either older versions didn't support that, or I never noticed.
Should work on Windows as well.

Sent from my TF300T using Tapatalk
27th February 2014, 02:18 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by f69m

Oh, true, with an up-to-date adb you can indeed pull a directory. Either older versions didn't support that, or I never noticed.
Should work on Windows as well.

Sent from my TF300T using Tapatalk

On Linux cuz there's ~ instead of something like
C:\Users\Admin\

Wysłane z mojego GT-P5100

The Following User Says Thank You to enedil For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes