Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,686 Members 37,346 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

AT&T S4 Active update JSS15J.I537UCUBML2 Jan 7?

Tip us?
 
Miami_Son
Old
#21  
Miami_Son's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 356
Posts: 2,855
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Hurricane Country
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiddenmist View Post
Really i did not now that at all. Thanks ill go and try it when I have time. Ill post back with the results.
Don't forget that you will forever be stuck on ML2 with no root and no way to go back to a rootable version.
Google Nexus 7 32gb Wifi
Samsung Galaxy S4 Active (rooted)
Samsung Galaxy SII (sold)
Samsung Captivate (traded in)
HTC Tilt 2 (on bedroom duty)
LG Incite (long gone)
RAZR V3 (my 1st net-enabled phone)
"Well miami has a point..." - Leezrd
 
hiddenmist
Old
#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Miami_Son View Post
Don't forget that you will forever be stuck on ML2 with no root and no way to go back to a rootable version.
So then the only way to go back to a rootable version is to somehow switch it out for another SGS4
 
Devo7v
Old
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 332
Posts: 932
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Washington, D.C.
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiddenmist View Post
So then the only way to go back to a rootable version is to somehow switch it out for another SGS4
Or just make sure you don't flash the ML2 bootloader file.
 
hiddenmist
Old
#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devo7v View Post
Or just make sure you don't flash the ML2 bootloader file.

Okay ill tell them. But who knows my back button don't work cuz i put it in water. I might be able to get it replaced for a new one. That would be better anywayz. But either way I will let you guys know how it turns out.
 
Xanoschild
Old
(Last edited by Xanoschild; 7th February 2014 at 10:57 PM.)
#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 9
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiddenmist View Post
Okay ill tell them. But who knows my back button don't work cuz i put it in water. I might be able to get it replaced for a new one. That would be better anywayz. But either way I will let you guys know how it turns out.
Same thing happened to my back button. I replaced the usb board, was like $10 off eBay and about 15 minutes to replace.

Edit:


http://pages.ebay.com/link/?nav=item...d=231116218309

That's what you need.
 
hiddenmist
Old
#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xanoschild View Post
Same thing happened to my back button. I replaced the usb board, was like $10 off eBay and about 15 minutes to replace.

Edit:


http://pages.ebay.com/link/?nav=item...d=231116218309

That's what you need.
You sure that this will fix my back button. Ill buy it and install it.
 
phat0074
Old
#27  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 73
Join Date: Mar 2010
Default settings, about phone, software update

I cant update, guy I bought the phone off deleted software update from the phone. anybody know how I can fix or replace this so i can update ota?
 
Devo7v
Old
#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 332
Posts: 932
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Washington, D.C.
Quote:
Originally Posted by phat0074 View Post
I cant update, guy I bought the phone off deleted software update from the phone. anybody know how I can fix or replace this so i can update ota?
You can download and apply the official firmware yourself if you're up to it. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2629093
The Following User Says Thank You to Devo7v For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ronnie498
Old
#29  
ronnie498's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 2,224
Posts: 3,830
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: XDA
Quote:
Originally Posted by phat0074 View Post
I cant update, guy I bought the phone off deleted software update from the phone. anybody know how I can fix or replace this so i can update ota?
Or you can by a Best Buy and visit the Samsung Center and they can flash it for you.
The Following User Says Thank You to ronnie498 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hiddenmist
Old
#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Sep 2010
They wouldnt flash it for me at best buy.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes