FORUMS

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

Moto X Style, Moto X Play and Moto G Forums Are Here!

The latest family members of the new generation of Motorola devices are … more

AT&T S4 Active update JSS15J.I537UCUBML2 Jan 7?

377 posts
Thanks Meter: 80
 
By Archon810, Senior Member on 7th January 2014, 07:08 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th February 2014, 05:33 PM |#21  
Miami_Son's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hurricane Country
Thanks Meter: 356
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiddenmist

Really i did not now that at all. Thanks ill go and try it when I have time. Ill post back with the results.

Don't forget that you will forever be stuck on ML2 with no root and no way to go back to a rootable version.
 
 
5th February 2014, 06:35 PM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Miami_Son

Don't forget that you will forever be stuck on ML2 with no root and no way to go back to a rootable version.

So then the only way to go back to a rootable version is to somehow switch it out for another SGS4
5th February 2014, 07:19 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Washington, D.C.
Thanks Meter: 486
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiddenmist

So then the only way to go back to a rootable version is to somehow switch it out for another SGS4

Or just make sure you don't flash the ML2 bootloader file.
6th February 2014, 03:49 PM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devo7v

Or just make sure you don't flash the ML2 bootloader file.


Okay ill tell them. But who knows my back button don't work cuz i put it in water. I might be able to get it replaced for a new one. That would be better anywayz. But either way I will let you guys know how it turns out.
7th February 2014, 10:50 PM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiddenmist

Okay ill tell them. But who knows my back button don't work cuz i put it in water. I might be able to get it replaced for a new one. That would be better anywayz. But either way I will let you guys know how it turns out.

Same thing happened to my back button. I replaced the usb board, was like $10 off eBay and about 15 minutes to replace.

Edit:


http://pages.ebay.com/link/?nav=item...d=231116218309

That's what you need.
Last edited by Xanoschild; 7th February 2014 at 10:57 PM.
19th February 2014, 02:32 PM |#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xanoschild

Same thing happened to my back button. I replaced the usb board, was like $10 off eBay and about 15 minutes to replace.

Edit:


http://pages.ebay.com/link/?nav=item...d=231116218309

That's what you need.

You sure that this will fix my back button. Ill buy it and install it.
20th February 2014, 01:16 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
settings, about phone, software update
I cant update, guy I bought the phone off deleted software update from the phone. anybody know how I can fix or replace this so i can update ota?
20th February 2014, 10:10 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Washington, D.C.
Thanks Meter: 486
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phat0074

I cant update, guy I bought the phone off deleted software update from the phone. anybody know how I can fix or replace this so i can update ota?

You can download and apply the official firmware yourself if you're up to it. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2629093
The Following User Says Thank You to Devo7v For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2014, 03:20 PM |#29  
ronnie498's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 2,858
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phat0074

I cant update, guy I bought the phone off deleted software update from the phone. anybody know how I can fix or replace this so i can update ota?

Or you can by a Best Buy and visit the Samsung Center and they can flash it for you.
The Following User Says Thank You to ronnie498 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2014, 02:11 PM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
They wouldnt flash it for me at best buy.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes