FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

[Q] RAZR Foxfi problem

17 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By Leatherneck2111, Junior Member on 21st January 2014, 01:28 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Searched the forum and didn't find an answer, so here goes....

Wifes RAZR was working perfectly with Foxfi (paid full version) until yesterday when it quit functioning, it would come on but not allow any devices to log on.

System ver.- XT912

Android ver.- 4.1.2

Build #- VZW 16-5

Phone OS is currently up to date.

This is the error message she gets-


Error: Permission Denial: writing com.motorola.android.providers.settings.MotorolaSe ttingsProvider uri content://com.motorola.android.providers.settings/settings from pid=4071, uid=10142 requires android.permission. WRITE_SECURE_SETTINGS,or grantUriPermission()

I'm not currently at home to help figure it out, thus my post here. I will relay any help given via phone.

Thanks for any help given, in advance.
Last edited by Leatherneck2111; 21st January 2014 at 03:25 PM.
 
 
21st January 2014, 03:26 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Updated post with Sys ver. and build #.

Anybody???
21st January 2014, 10:31 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Deleted all FoxFi and PDAnet .apks then rebooted and installed free foxfi...same issue. Have no idea where to go from here, any ideas??
22nd January 2014, 03:11 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Update...Dropped the phone on the bathroom floor last night before bed, then the wife tried one last time to try and start Foxfi.....it started and works fine.

I have no idea how or why.
27th February 2014, 02:40 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Fox fi not working
Mine is not working and getting same errors. How did you fix yours?
27th February 2014, 04:08 PM |#6  
kartik.kayz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
I heard about this fox fi when you can't used wifi hotspot but I skipped this thing I made changes to sql files. Now I can use wi fi tether without paying for tether plan.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes