FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] RAZR Foxfi problem

21st January 2014, 01:28 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Searched the forum and didn't find an answer, so here goes....

Wifes RAZR was working perfectly with Foxfi (paid full version) until yesterday when it quit functioning, it would come on but not allow any devices to log on.

System ver.- XT912

Android ver.- 4.1.2

Build #- VZW 16-5

Phone OS is currently up to date.

This is the error message she gets-


Error: Permission Denial: writing com.motorola.android.providers.settings.MotorolaSe ttingsProvider uri content://com.motorola.android.providers.settings/settings from pid=4071, uid=10142 requires android.permission. WRITE_SECURE_SETTINGS,or grantUriPermission()

I'm not currently at home to help figure it out, thus my post here. I will relay any help given via phone.

Thanks for any help given, in advance.
Last edited by Leatherneck2111; 21st January 2014 at 03:25 PM.
 
 
21st January 2014, 03:26 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Updated post with Sys ver. and build #.

Anybody???
21st January 2014, 10:31 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Deleted all FoxFi and PDAnet .apks then rebooted and installed free foxfi...same issue. Have no idea where to go from here, any ideas??
22nd January 2014, 03:11 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Update...Dropped the phone on the bathroom floor last night before bed, then the wife tried one last time to try and start Foxfi.....it started and works fine.

I have no idea how or why.
27th February 2014, 02:40 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Fox fi not working
Mine is not working and getting same errors. How did you fix yours?
27th February 2014, 04:08 PM |#6  
kartik.kayz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
I heard about this fox fi when you can't used wifi hotspot but I skipped this thing I made changes to sql files. Now I can use wi fi tether without paying for tether plan.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes