FORUMS

Floating Apps with Rovers – XDA App Review

There are a lot of great launchers to help customize your phone. Some Launchers allow … more

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Some one please help!!!!

212 posts
Thanks Meter: 19
 
By nottys4, Senior Member on 27th February 2014, 02:10 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th February 2014, 01:32 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid

Get hold of a OTG cable. Put the ROM from the PC onto a USB stick and then flash it through your recovery using the OTG cable

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium HD app

fanstastic idea but i need my phone to be able to boot back up to install super su and it cant because i dont have a rom installed on it, any idea of where i can get a stock unrooted rom from my m7 international?
 
 
27th February 2014, 03:23 PM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
i am completly stuck!!!!! is someone willing to connect to me via skype and help me out as i need my phone bacl on asap and dont know how to do it!!!
27th February 2014, 03:38 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nottys4

i am completly stuck!!!!! is someone willing to connect to me via skype and help me out as i need my phone bacl on asap and dont know how to do it!!!

You need to get adb working on your PC or you could try what bored_stupid is suggesting. You are a long why from requiring supersu at this point.
27th February 2014, 03:55 PM |#14  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mb_guy

You need to get adb working on your PC or you could try what bored_stupid is suggesting. You are a long why from requiring supersu at this point.

are you able to have a chat with me on skype please and explain this in more detail, i've done so much in the past few days i dont even know where i am anymore
27th February 2014, 05:01 PM |#15  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,084
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nottys4

i had root and a custom rom on my phone but i reflashed a differnt rom and it wouldnt load only to realise i didnt have the working rom on my phone, ive tried adb side load and its not working, i followed the tutorial step by step???

Try to be more precise! Which rom are your trying to flash? Give a link!

Quote:
Originally Posted by nottys4

all the commands that i sent are in the tutoruial that i shared

If you have posted a screenshot of your cmd prompt maybe we could pinpoint why its failing.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nottys4

fanstastic idea but i need my phone to be able to boot back up to install super su and it cant because i dont have a rom installed on it, any idea of where i can get a stock unrooted rom from my m7 international?

You don't even have a working rom so why are you still talking about root??? You don't need root to use a usb otg cable to flash a rom.

Make sure you have the latest android sdk installed on your computer and latest htc drivers.

Post the output of fastboot getvar all minus imei/sn
27th February 2014, 05:32 PM |#16  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

Try to be more precise! Which rom are your trying to flash? Give a link!


If you have posted a screenshot of your cmd prompt maybe we could pinpoint why its failing.



You don't even have a working rom so why are you still talking about root??? You don't need root to use a usb otg cable to flash a rom.

Make sure you have the latest android sdk installed on your computer and latest htc drivers.

Post the output of fastboot getvar all minus imei/sn

many thanks guys for your help i managed to get my phone back online again!! but i now have another problem...

hi there after completely messing my phone up i managed to get this rom back on and working!! but my phone gives this error message:

There was a problem communicating with google servers.

try again later.

does anyone know why this is??

anybody else having issues with thier google account??
27th February 2014, 06:06 PM |#17  
Softor4pda's Avatar
Junior Member
Sankt-Peterburg
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nottys4

anybody else having issues with thier google account??

It is problem globally! Google is experiencing major error with sync servers.

or try this: go to accounts.google.com and in security (left panel) go to the list of 3rd party applications that are using your Google credentials and start revoking the applications that you no longer use.
Last edited by Softor4pda; 27th February 2014 at 06:19 PM.
27th February 2014, 06:15 PM |#18  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Softor4pda

It is problem globally! Google is experiencing major error with sync servers.

bugger!!! i really wanna get my phone set up too, any ideas of how long they will be down?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes