5,594,653 Members 32,862 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] LG optimus g pro F240

Tip us?
 
fakeprince
Old
#1  
fakeprince's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 24
Join Date: Nov 2010
Question [Q] LG optimus g pro F240

hy guys, well I wanna know about any rom or other way to convert LG optimus g pro F240 to E985/E988, as the Korean version F240 has some signals drop, base band, sms 80 character limit issues .
regards
 
mudu8
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 26
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by fakeprince View Post
hy guys, well I wanna know about any rom or other way to convert LG optimus g pro F240 to E985/E988, as the Korean version F240 has some signals drop, base band, sms 80 character limit issues .
regards
Try the Rom LG G2 V5 it works pefectlyon my F240L Korean LGU model it fixed the sms dialpad and korean language notifications.

Just read the instructions on how to install it. its pretty easy no need to convert.
 
fakeprince
Old
#3  
fakeprince's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 24
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mudu8 View Post
Try the Rom LG G2 V5 it works pefectlyon my F240L Korean LGU model it fixed the sms dialpad and korean language notifications.

Just read the instructions on how to install it. its pretty easy no need to convert.
but aint there a way to convert it to e985/988?
 
mudu8
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 26
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by fakeprince View Post
but aint there a way to convert it to e985/988?
Nope.

if you try it will break the phone ad you will get stuck on the LG logo as the baseband and some other things arent compatible.

Get that LG G2 V5 ROM or install one of the CM11 ROMs for F240 models.
 
harrisnehal
Old
(Last edited by harrisnehal; 14th February 2014 at 09:20 AM.)
#5  
harrisnehal's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 99
Join Date: Jan 2013
I am using V5 on my f240k, working buttery smooth, battery is better than stock. No SMS character issue. No Korean bloatwares. No signal dropping issue. I move from stock to v5. I did the following step:

1- Installed freegee cwm version 6.0.4.6 from play store.
2- Then boot in to recovery from freegee.
3- made a nandroid backup.
4- wipe data/factory reset.
5- wipe cache.
6- wipe dalvik cache.
7- Flash V5 (took 2 mins to install)
8- did not flash any baseband.
9- Again do wipe data, cache, dalvik cache.
10- Then reboot.

All worked. But only one issue I faced, Call with no voice, Signal drops frequently.

11- Then I reboot into recovery from freegee.
12- flashed f240k baseband from this thread.
13- wipe all again.
14- reboot and profit.

No problems so far, using it for 2 weeks. Thanks in million to developer. I really appreciate his hard work.

BEST ROM FOR LG OPTIMUS G PRO F240K.



 
DracoPiece
Old
#6  
DracoPiece's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 188
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Manila City
Quote:
Originally Posted by harrisnehal View Post
I am using V5 on my f240k, working buttery smooth, battery is better than stock. No SMS character issue. No Korean bloatwares. No signal dropping issue. I move from stock to v5. I did the following step:

1- Installed freegee cwm version 6.0.4.6 from play store.
2- Then boot in to recovery from freegee.
3- made a nandroid backup.
4- wipe data/factory reset.
5- wipe cache.
6- wipe dalvik cache.
7- Flash V5 (took 2 mins to install)
8- did not flash any baseband.
9- Again do wipe data, cache, dalvik cache.
10- Then reboot.

All worked. But only one issue I faced, Call with no voice, Signal drops frequently.

11- Then I reboot into recovery from freegee.
12- flashed f240k baseband from this thread.
13- wipe all again.
14- reboot and profit.

No problems so far, using it for 2 weeks. Thanks in million to developer. I really appreciate his hard work.

BEST ROM FOR LG OPTIMUS G PRO F240K.



hey i got error status 1 when installing v5 on my f240s then cwm bootloop luckily i backup to cwm. what should i do so i can flash v5 on my f240s?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Motorola Droid RAZR HD and M to Receive KitKat in a “Few More Weeks”

Verizon and Motorola shocked us all back in November when … more

[APK] YouTube Update to 5.6 Now Lets You Cast Live Video to Your Chromecast

Earlier today, we talked about how Google brought two new apps to … more

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.2 Now Rolling Out to the AT&T Galaxy S 4 Active

A little under two months ago, AT&T started rolling out … more