FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 30)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

? about gravitybox (kk)

Thanks Meter: 3
 
By justchillin2013, Junior Member on 28th February 2014, 03:53 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
For the life of me I can't figure out how to turn off screen record after its turned on. Am I missing something or do you just wait to the time you at runs out?
The Following User Says Thank You to justchillin2013 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
28th February 2014, 10:06 AM |#2  
Pfeffernuss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wassenaar
Thanks Meter: 1,093
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by justchillin2013

For the life of me I can't figure out how to turn off screen record after its turned on. Am I missing something or do you just wait to the time you at runs out?

You can "expand" the running notification, after that a Stop option will show...

Made a screenie for you here
28th February 2014, 10:40 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pfeffernuss

You can "expand" the running notification, after that a Stop option will show...

Made a screenie for you here

I tried that first and it didn't show anything to stop it. After lowering the timeout to 5 min vs 30 min it showed the ability to stop recording. I'm going to bump it back up to 30 min and see if it happens again and if so there's a bug if not just a freak thing.
1st March 2014, 12:10 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Just tested it out again but didn't up the record time and this is what I got. Guess I'll just stick with scr screen recorder unless there's a fix for this. Can tap on that recording screen notification all day and it doesn't do jack have to force stop gravity box.
2nd March 2014, 07:52 AM |#5  
threi_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vaughan
Thanks Meter: 162
 
More
Expand that notification to show the stop option.
2nd March 2014, 07:07 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by threi_

Expand that notification to show the stop option.

Doesn't expand. I found that when the recording is started before opening a game app it works fine. Only weird thing is when in landscape the tab needs to be situated so the charge cord is on the right or the power button needs to be on the bottom or the recording is all funky. Little weird things but it seems to work just as good as scr pro which wasn't free.
4th March 2014, 10:07 AM |#7  
Pfeffernuss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wassenaar
Thanks Meter: 1,093
 
More
Started game. Started screen recording. Dragged down notification, stop button present.

All works flawlessly. Nothing wrong with the implementation whatsoever

5th March 2014, 11:20 AM |#8  
AL2000EX's Avatar
Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
I think it depends on Android version. GB for 4.3 may have this bug but on 4.4 there is no bugs whatorever
5th March 2014, 02:19 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pfeffernuss

Started game. Started screen recording. Dragged down notification, stop button present.

All works flawlessly. Nothing wrong with the implementation whatsoever

That's what it looks like when it's working properly. Might have something to do with the game I play which is dead trigger 2 not allowing it to work. When my recording notification goes away either by waiting or force stopping there's no recording made like it didn't completely start up. No big deal just something I've encountered.
10th March 2014, 07:47 AM |#10  
GeoVali99's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Odobesti
Thanks Meter: 164
 
More
Are you using GravityBox(KK) with JB 4.3?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes