Benchmark Results: S6 Obliterates M9, What Happened?

The post Benchmark Results: S6 Obliterates M9, What Happened? appeared first on … more

True Silent Mode for Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The post True Silent Mode for Lollipop XDA Xposed Tuesday appeared first on … more

List of Edge Panel Compatible Apps

more

Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link

The post Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link appeared first on … more
Post Reply

Lost root?

OP ycats

27th February 2014, 02:22 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Cane Ridge, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 142
 
1,664 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
I took the OTA from last week and rooted it. Yesterday, it seems I've lost root possibly. When I open Titanium Backup, I get the message "sorry, I could not acquire root priveleges...........this attempt was made using the " /system/xbin/su" command". So, what's going on?
27th February 2014, 03:27 PM   |  #2  
tonyevo52's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 376
 
648 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ycats

I took the OTA from last week and rooted it. Yesterday, it seems I've lost root possibly. When I open Titanium Backup, I get the message "sorry, I could not acquire root priveleges...........this attempt was made using the " /system/xbin/su" command". So, what's going on?

Some programs that you install are not KK friendly, it has happened to me a couple times, did you do a backup, if so, flash it, if not, just Odin the root tar again.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
27th February 2014, 03:30 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Cane Ridge, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 142
 
1,664 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
I believe I still have root (Adaway and Root Explorer apps still work), but all of a sudden, TB isn't working.
27th February 2014, 04:01 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Cane Ridge, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 142
 
1,664 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Well, I found a thread about adding a line to a particular .xml file for writing to sdcard........rebooted and TB is working fine.
28th February 2014, 05:21 AM   |  #5  
MrWicked1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Pablo, Ca
Thanks Meter: 115
 
583 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Also sometimes this happens depending what recovery you are using when you wipe everything. You can boot into your recovery and hit reroot and usually this will fix it also.
28th February 2014, 05:25 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Cane Ridge, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 142
 
1,664 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
That's good to know, thanks.

Sent from my SM-N900P using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes