Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more
Post Reply

Lost root?

27th February 2014, 01:22 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Cane Ridge, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 133
 
1,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
I took the OTA from last week and rooted it. Yesterday, it seems I've lost root possibly. When I open Titanium Backup, I get the message "sorry, I could not acquire root priveleges...........this attempt was made using the " /system/xbin/su" command". So, what's going on?
27th February 2014, 02:27 PM   |  #2  
tonyevo52's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 363
 
589 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ycats

I took the OTA from last week and rooted it. Yesterday, it seems I've lost root possibly. When I open Titanium Backup, I get the message "sorry, I could not acquire root priveleges...........this attempt was made using the " /system/xbin/su" command". So, what's going on?

Some programs that you install are not KK friendly, it has happened to me a couple times, did you do a backup, if so, flash it, if not, just Odin the root tar again.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
27th February 2014, 02:30 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Cane Ridge, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 133
 
1,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
I believe I still have root (Adaway and Root Explorer apps still work), but all of a sudden, TB isn't working.
27th February 2014, 03:01 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Cane Ridge, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 133
 
1,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Well, I found a thread about adding a line to a particular .xml file for writing to sdcard........rebooted and TB is working fine.
28th February 2014, 04:21 AM   |  #5  
MrWicked1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Pablo, Ca
Thanks Meter: 108
 
534 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Also sometimes this happens depending what recovery you are using when you wipe everything. You can boot into your recovery and hit reroot and usually this will fix it also.
28th February 2014, 04:25 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Cane Ridge, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 133
 
1,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
That's good to know, thanks.

Sent from my SM-N900P using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank