FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

Lost root?

1,685 posts
Thanks Meter: 144
 
By ycats, Senior Member on 27th February 2014, 01:22 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I took the OTA from last week and rooted it. Yesterday, it seems I've lost root possibly. When I open Titanium Backup, I get the message "sorry, I could not acquire root priveleges...........this attempt was made using the " /system/xbin/su" command". So, what's going on?
 
 
27th February 2014, 02:27 PM |#2  
tonyevo52's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 415
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ycats

I took the OTA from last week and rooted it. Yesterday, it seems I've lost root possibly. When I open Titanium Backup, I get the message "sorry, I could not acquire root priveleges...........this attempt was made using the " /system/xbin/su" command". So, what's going on?

Some programs that you install are not KK friendly, it has happened to me a couple times, did you do a backup, if so, flash it, if not, just Odin the root tar again.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
27th February 2014, 02:30 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Cane Ridge, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
I believe I still have root (Adaway and Root Explorer apps still work), but all of a sudden, TB isn't working.
27th February 2014, 03:01 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Cane Ridge, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
Well, I found a thread about adding a line to a particular .xml file for writing to sdcard........rebooted and TB is working fine.
28th February 2014, 04:21 AM |#5  
MrWicked1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Pablo, Ca
Thanks Meter: 131
 
Donate to Me
More
Also sometimes this happens depending what recovery you are using when you wipe everything. You can boot into your recovery and hit reroot and usually this will fix it also.
28th February 2014, 04:25 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Cane Ridge, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
That's good to know, thanks.

Sent from my SM-N900P using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes