Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,563 Members 45,085 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

problem no sim card

Tip us?
 
medoyosef
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default problem no sim card

i have tab p3100 i forgot to make efs backup and upgrade wrong stock rom from sammobile i domt know any info about the device after upgrade the message no sim card shown i flash 2 roms united kingdom and chines please any one help me to solve this sim vard error problem
 
Shivam Kumar Jha
Old
#2  
Shivam Kumar Jha's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 278
Posts: 80
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Hyderabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by medoyosef View Post
i have tab p3100 i forgot to make efs backup and upgrade wrong stock rom from sammobile i domt know any info about the device after upgrade the message no sim card shown i flash 2 roms united kingdom and chines please any one help me to solve this sim vard error problem
TWRP recovery creates a backup of EFS.
If u have a twrp bacup, try restoring EFS from there.
 
njstein
Old
#3  
njstein's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 435
Posts: 1,329
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Boise
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shivam Kumar Jha View Post
TWRP recovery creates a backup of EFS.
If u have a twrp bacup, try restoring EFS from there.
It creates one if the efs is working and functional. If he has corrupted it or somehow erased without a backup, then bad news...

Sent from my GT-P5113 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Shivam Kumar Jha
Old
(Last edited by Shivam Kumar Jha; 3rd March 2014 at 05:58 AM.)
#4  
Shivam Kumar Jha's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 278
Posts: 80
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Hyderabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by njstein View Post
It creates one if the efs is working and functional. If he has corrupted it or somehow erased without a backup, then bad news...

Sent from my GT-P5113 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Yes U r right., Thats y I said if he has a twrp backup when the efs was correct, try restoring efs from there.
Otherwise like u said., its a bad news..
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes