Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Corrupted images Xperia SP 4.3

OP Apexpredator12

28th February 2014, 10:22 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Hey guys I was on firmware 4.1.2 and when I would take a picture on my phone it would save and after a while I would go into the album and it would have the shape of a broken mountain. I thought maybe its my external SD so I changed sae location to internal and it did the same.

Thenbi upgraded to the 4.3 and now it's doing the same again I've formatted my external SD restored factory setting everything and its still the same, any help on how I can fix this?

Sent from my C5303 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th February 2014, 10:24 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,162
 
4,301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Reflash the device. This can be caused by some I/O problems when the picture is being stored on either internal as external SD..
If it keeps broken try to make a video and see if the same happens.
28th February 2014, 10:28 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I flashed it when I installed the 4.3 and tried it several times since, amdvthe videos seem fine just took a quick one and it seems fine so far no corruption.

Sent from my C5303 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th February 2014, 10:36 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,162
 
4,301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Try to change the camera settings.. It is not a hardware problem because your vids are fine.
28th February 2014, 10:39 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Like what I've had a look at the settings and only have a few options like shutter sound storage etc doesn't seem like there is anything that would corrupt the images

Sent from my C5303 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th February 2014, 10:56 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,162
 
4,301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
If you go to manual (you are running the 4.3 update) then check the settings.
Whitebalance, ISO, etc.. Take a look there.
28th February 2014, 01:05 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Not sure what you mean goto manual.

Sent from my C5303 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes