MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] HTC amaze rom flashing

OP tamasicsadam

26th February 2014, 09:16 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Hi guys,I have a problem romming my HTC Amaze 4g.
I have already unlocked bootloader and installed TWRP recovery but when i flashed official cyanogenmod the phone got bootloop.
No error messages or sg like that.
Dont know what to do please help.
Adam.
26th February 2014, 09:32 PM   |  #2  
Odysseus1962's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 456
 
555 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tamasicsadam

Hi guys,I have a problem romming my HTC Amaze 4g.
I have already unlocked bootloader and installed TWRP recovery but when i flashed official cyanogenmod the phone got bootloop.
No error messages or sg like that.
Dont know what to do please help.
Adam.

Off hand the most likely scenario is the kernel didn't get flashed with the rest of the ROM. This is a known issue with TWRP and CWM on devices that are s-on. Try again with ext4 recovery and enable smart flash. It seems to be the recovery with the least amount of problems with this device, especially those that are s-on, and is the solution recommended by most devs here.
27th February 2014, 09:15 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Thanks, i will try this and tell you if it is solved.

Sent from my LG-P700 using xda app-developers app
28th February 2014, 02:59 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Here again. I have tried what u mentioned .flashed ex4 recovery and tried to flash the rom via that smart thing enabled and when the phone booted up it rebooted when PIN was entered. After that tried to wipe dalvik but it got worse cuz phone got bootloop now. Any ideas?
28th February 2014, 07:12 PM   |  #5  
Muneeb Saeed's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hafizabad
Thanks Meter: 56
 
215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
When flashing by smart flash on you have to flash the kernel seprately

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk
28th February 2014, 08:57 PM   |  #6  
Muneeb Saeed's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hafizabad
Thanks Meter: 56
 
215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Or the link might have gone bad one another user is also saying the same about cm but there is one more possibility the cm roms are usually quite a lot undervolted i think sports device supports it i had this problem on cm 11 and overvolting did the job but you guys cant even get to the main screen how are you going to overvolt you might just have to edit the kernel which i have no experience of.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk
28th February 2014, 11:06 PM   |  #7  
Odysseus1962's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 456
 
555 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muneeb Saeed

When flashing by smart flash on you have to flash the kernel seprately

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk

If smart-flash is properly enabled the kernel will flash with the ROM. That's one of the main purposes of smart-flash.

To the OP: obviously you were able to successfully install the ROM this time since you didn't bootloop and were OK until you entered a PIN for the lockscreen. So this issue is different than the first, where you weren't even getting to the lockscreen. The first thing I would try is wiping then reinstalling CM from recovery. This time just try using it without a PIN for an hour and see if you have other issues. Only then set a PIN. If it crashes after setting a PIN, but was working fine before, you know there is a bug in that part of the ROM. If it begins crashing sooner then something else is the problem.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes