Post Reply

thl w300 - problem lock screen

8th January 2014, 06:47 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hi, i need help with my phone. When i turn on mobile network, my phone start locking screen many time, until I turn off the mobile connection.
8th January 2014, 07:16 PM   |  #2  
leodani's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florence
Thanks Meter: 19
 
169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Did you modify your phone(root,custom recovery, custom rom)??

Sent from my GT-S5310 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
9th January 2014, 06:01 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
no i didnt modify my phone, I have this problem even after factory settings
9th January 2014, 09:52 AM   |  #4  
leodani's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florence
Thanks Meter: 19
 
169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
There must be a problem with the phone's software.. if you still have warranty go to where you bought your phone and try to get another one...you can also try to to a factory reset from recovery WITHOUT doing a backup of the phone because your problem could be given by an app in your device

Sent from my GT-S5310 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th January 2014, 07:46 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
ok i will try it, but can someone help with it, recovery mode is in chinnese language i cant read it
10th January 2014, 01:23 PM   |  #6  
leodani's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florence
Thanks Meter: 19
 
169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Try installing a new recovery

Sent from my GT-S5310 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
25th January 2014, 01:00 PM   |  #7  
flammjager's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by leodani

Try installing a new recovery

Sent from my GT-S5310 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app



I think if I've found the solution: temporary, but solution (I'm still testing/trying).

I think the problem resides in the notification of intinerancia which is enabled by default. in a day makes it I have seen that when the screen is lit and changing band, eg from 3g to h +, crashes ... Conversely also happens: if screen turns off and the screen is locked ... I have removed the option and I left that "never notify roaming" and it seems the w300 is stable.
Try us and you comment ...
25th January 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #8  
flammjager's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
be carefull: only i can do work it doing thid in first firmware -ThL_W300.JB2.FHD.EN.COM.16P256_MT6589T_V10_130905 not with v10_131025 that continously be blocked...
25th January 2014, 11:11 PM   |  #9  
flammjager's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
damm!
after testing one day comes again! it's blocking!
28th February 2014, 11:39 PM   |  #10  
flammjager's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by flammjager

damm!
after testing one day comes again! it's blocking!

i saw this: "is that the phone cannot deal with an "Edge" signal on data. The phone cycles on/off. As soon as the signal is a 3G, HSDPA or better the problem disappears."

may be?

---------- Post added at 12:39 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:14 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by flammjager

i saw this: "is that the phone cannot deal with an "Edge" signal on data. The phone cycles on/off. As soon as the signal is a 3G, HSDPA or better the problem disappears."

may be?

it's true! no problem if it is only at wcdma (no auto 2g/3g)!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank