Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,035 Members 41,281 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

thl w300 - problem lock screen

Tip us?
 
nexiczek
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default thl w300 - problem lock screen

Hi, i need help with my phone. When i turn on mobile network, my phone start locking screen many time, until I turn off the mobile connection.
 
leodani
Old
#2  
leodani's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 169
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Florence
Did you modify your phone(root,custom recovery, custom rom)??

Sent from my GT-S5310 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
nexiczek
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
no i didnt modify my phone, I have this problem even after factory settings
 
leodani
Old
#4  
leodani's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 169
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Florence
There must be a problem with the phone's software.. if you still have warranty go to where you bought your phone and try to get another one...you can also try to to a factory reset from recovery WITHOUT doing a backup of the phone because your problem could be given by an app in your device

Sent from my GT-S5310 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
nexiczek
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
ok i will try it, but can someone help with it, recovery mode is in chinnese language i cant read it
 
leodani
Old
#6  
leodani's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 169
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Florence
Try installing a new recovery

Sent from my GT-S5310 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
flammjager
Old
#7  
flammjager's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 30
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by leodani View Post
Try installing a new recovery

Sent from my GT-S5310 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


I think if I've found the solution: temporary, but solution (I'm still testing/trying).

I think the problem resides in the notification of intinerancia which is enabled by default. in a day makes it I have seen that when the screen is lit and changing band, eg from 3g to h +, crashes ... Conversely also happens: if screen turns off and the screen is locked ... I have removed the option and I left that "never notify roaming" and it seems the w300 is stable.
Try us and you comment ...
 
flammjager
Old
#8  
flammjager's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 30
Join Date: Mar 2009
be carefull: only i can do work it doing thid in first firmware -ThL_W300.JB2.FHD.EN.COM.16P256_MT6589T_V10_130905 not with v10_131025 that continously be blocked...
 
flammjager
Old
#9  
flammjager's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 30
Join Date: Mar 2009
damm!
after testing one day comes again! it's blocking!
 
flammjager
Old
#10  
flammjager's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 30
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by flammjager View Post
damm!
after testing one day comes again! it's blocking!
i saw this: "is that the phone cannot deal with an "Edge" signal on data. The phone cycles on/off. As soon as the signal is a 3G, HSDPA or better the problem disappears."

may be?

---------- Post added at 12:39 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:14 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by flammjager View Post
i saw this: "is that the phone cannot deal with an "Edge" signal on data. The phone cycles on/off. As soon as the signal is a 3G, HSDPA or better the problem disappears."

may be?
it's true! no problem if it is only at wcdma (no auto 2g/3g)!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes