What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

My new Xperia Z Ultra screen doesn't look as good as my old

1st March 2014, 12:23 AM |#1  
jamesst20's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,138
 
1,515 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
Hi,

I had to buy a new Sony Xperia Z Ultra, and it looks like the screen is not as beautiful as my old one.

Here are pictures, left is new cell phone, right is old cell phone. My new Cell Phone comes from Sony Store and my old one from Bell Canada. I did unlock once my new phone but I did backup TA and restore it (yes it did relock bootloader and still is), I guess the issue is not there. They are both running latest version.

Is it an hardware difference or software?





Thanks

"Envoyé depuis mon C6806 avec Tapatalk"
 
 
1st March 2014, 03:15 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Is it at the same settings? Check the display setting, X Reality, White Balance, and Brightness.
1st March 2014, 04:04 AM |#3  
jamesst20's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,138
 
1,515 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
Yes it is :/

"Envoyé depuis mon C6806 avec Tapatalk"
1st March 2014, 08:21 AM |#4  
martin132014's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
This looks like white balance setting....try fiddle with it...

Sent from my C6833 using Tapatalk
1st March 2014, 12:40 PM |#5  
jamesst20's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,138
 
1,515 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by martin132014

This looks like white balance setting....try fiddle with it...

Sent from my C6833 using Tapatalk

Like I said, both are at 0,0,0 :/

"Envoyé depuis mon C6806 avec Tapatalk"
1st March 2014, 01:04 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Same
Just i realize, no wonder my friend's z ultra its much better screen than me. I thought the screen protector make difference.
I don't think so, its related to white balance. =.=" its remain same after adjusted.
The Following User Says Thank You to Speederoff For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2014, 02:32 PM |#7  
jamesst20's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,138
 
1,515 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Speederoff

Same
Just i realize, no wonder my friend's z ultra its much better screen than me. I thought the screen protector make difference.
I don't think so, its related to white balance. =.=" its remain same after adjusted.

Glad I am not alone in this case

"Envoyé depuis mon C6806 avec Tapatalk"
1st March 2014, 02:44 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesst20

Glad I am not alone in this case

"Envoyé depuis mon C6806 avec Tapatalk"

No wonder sony update white balance for z ultra =.=". Share with me the most accurate balance with me =.="
1st March 2014, 02:54 PM |#9  
jamesst20's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,138
 
1,515 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Speederoff

No wonder sony update white balance for z ultra =.=". Share with me the most accurate balance with me =.="

Looks like my RGB would need to be like (-100,-100,-100) which is impossible :'(

"Envoyé depuis mon C6806 avec Tapatalk"
1st March 2014, 03:09 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesst20

Looks like my RGB would need to be like (-100,-100,-100) which is impossible :'(

"Envoyé depuis mon C6806 avec Tapatalk"

Its seems default much better
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes