5,594,564 Members 32,936 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] No Audio Fix for T-Mobile 4.3

Tip us?
 
mr_gmoney15
Old
#1  
mr_gmoney15's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Miami
Default [Q] No Audio Fix for T-Mobile 4.3

Does anyone know where I can download? Does it exist? Is anyone even working on it? Looking for one based on CM 10.2 if possible.
 
likemiketoo
Old
(Last edited by likemiketoo; 27th December 2013 at 01:44 AM.) Reason: didn't read title correctly
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 17
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_gmoney15 View Post
Does anyone know where I can download? Does it exist? Is anyone even working on it? Looking for one based on CM 10.2 if possible.
There's a zip I've been using that works perfectly for 4.4 and up, is that what you're looking for?
EDIT: Sorry, didn't read the title correctly, there is currently no fix for it on 4.3, I've searched all over Google and XDA, only 4.2 and 4.4 seem to play nice with the audio
 
mr_gmoney15
Old
#3  
mr_gmoney15's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Miami
I need 4.3 , there's this ROM based off 10.2 that I really like but sadly there's no fix. I was wondering if someone has it

Sent from my Optimus G Pro using xda app-developers app
 
Mervingio
Old
#4  
Mervingio's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 338
Posts: 1,145
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Elysium
Audio works on 4.3 but not on 4.3.1 and Honestly not sure why.

Sent from my LG-E988 using Tapatalk
 
mr_gmoney15
Old
#5  
mr_gmoney15's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Miami
Its so frustrating. I wish carriers would fix this .

Sent from my Optimus G Pro using xda app-developers app
 
Syed W
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_gmoney15 View Post
Its so frustrating. I wish carriers would fix this .

Sent from my Optimus G Pro using xda app-developers app
Is there a fix for this? a flashable zip maybe. I can't get audio phone calls for T-Mobile, but can get SMS and Data. I am running CM11 4.4
 
glenroebuck
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 371
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Cleveland
I believe I have this exact same issue. I put on cm 11 on my 980 with tmo sim and an phone calls - the dialer was dog slow or locked up and I could not hear anything and the mic seemed to not pic up anything - so I tried Vanir and same thing, tried CM10.2 stable same thing. Is there a fix for this?
 
channeledbymodem
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 59
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by glenroebuck View Post
I believe I have this exact same issue. I put on cm 11 on my 980 with tmo sim and an phone calls - the dialer was dog slow or locked up and I could not hear anything and the mic seemed to not pic up anything - so I tried Vanir and same thing, tried CM10.2 stable same thing. Is there a fix for this?
This is so frustrating that I've gone back to stock. Much as I like T-mobile I'm going to experiment with an AT&T mvno & hope it solves the problem with CM11.

(I tried the fix for 4.4 and the flash failed.)

Sent from my LG-E980h using Tapatalk
 
Mervingio
Old
#9  
Mervingio's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 338
Posts: 1,145
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Elysium
Quote:
Originally Posted by channeledbymodem View Post
This is so frustrating that I've gone back to stock. Much as I like T-mobile I'm going to experiment with an AT&T mvno & hope it solves the problem with CM11.

(I tried the fix for 4.4 and the flash failed.)

Sent from my LG-E980h using Tapatalk
The Patch Works with CM 11 Based ROMS only and no matter what TMO MVNO you use patch will work.


Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk
 
channeledbymodem
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 59
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mervingio View Post
The Patch Works with CM 11 Based ROMS only and no matter what TMO MVNO you use patch will work.


Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk
Any idea why Philz cwm failed to apply the patch more than once on both CM 11 and 10.2?

Sent from my LG-E980h using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

[APK] YouTube Update to 5.6 Now Lets You Cast Live Video to Your Chromecast

Earlier today, we talked about how Google brought two new apps to … more

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.2 Now Rolling Out to the AT&T Galaxy S 4 Active

A little under two months ago, AT&T started rolling out … more

HTC Releases Dual Lens SDK for the HTC One M8 (2014)

One of the highlights of the HTC One M8is its new dual lens camera system. Termed … more