FORUMS

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[STOCK][FTF][CE]12.1.A.0.266 CE - Central Europe

24th February 2014, 05:58 PM |#51  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leontas

Maybe you need to select LTE on the prefered network type inside network menu or through *#*#4636#*#* -> phone info -> define prefered network type.

Thanks. I have already done that. I believe the problem is some how this CE version doesn`t "recognize" LTE Vodafone signal as my phone is branded.

I will try to flash a vodafone ftf baseband only and see what happens.
 
 
24th February 2014, 08:32 PM |#52  
TurKurT656's Avatar
Member
Flag Malekan
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
hi guys
can i flash this rom for locked boot loader?
24th February 2014, 11:05 PM |#53  
Androidica1's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Yes you can flash it. Cause it's a stock Rom.

Sent from my C5303 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Androidica1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2014, 02:56 AM |#54  
TurKurT656's Avatar
Member
Flag Malekan
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
if i flash this rom it may couse unlock my locked boot loader?
27th February 2014, 11:27 AM |#55  
aspot72's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Anywhere with GSM signal
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Lightbulb
Quote:
Originally Posted by maiap

Well, I am unrooted, LB and branded SP to Vodafone.

When I flash this .266 CE rom I lost LTE (4G) signal which is strong in my area. I am using open signal apk to check that (free in Google Play).

Now I can only get 3G.

My questions are:

1. Is it possible to have a fix in this rom? I try everything I could think about...

2. Is it possible to flash only the baseband with flashtool? and Where can I find a baseband with 4G (LTE) included in a FTF file?

Thank you so much for your help.

Cheers!

You may need new SIM. I had same issue, the LTE option wasn't available. Got new SIM and LTE option appeared in Menu. Flashed CE generic ROM as I don't like redundant bloatware.
28th February 2014, 07:38 AM |#56  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Is this ROM missing Sim Toolkit? While using the AU one, I had access to Sim Toolkit. Yet when flashing this Central Europe release, it is missing. Using STK every day (mobile authentication system over here).
Also noticed that, while in the AU rom, it displayed 4G, while in CE rom it displays LTE on the signal icon. Speeds have not changed though, so purely visual.

Any tips on getting STK to work though?
28th February 2014, 09:44 AM |#57  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,199
 
More
Would you kindly share this firmware + details here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2311964
We do not need a lot of threads with the same firmware an only diffent customatisations and we want to keep all the firmware centerd in one thread
Thank you.
28th February 2014, 10:19 AM |#58  
tavoc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
I have a rooted C5303 with looked Bootloader and no TWRP or Clockmod Recovery.

Does an update with flashtool leave my root-access?

Or should I install firt TWRP and flash 4.3 afterwards. Then I could go to the recovery and install superSU.
Will an flashtool Update leave my custom recovery intact?


EDIT: I have read somewhere, that recovery is stored in system partition. Therefore I would loose the recovery, right?

So to keep root on 4.3 this method could work?

1) install recovery on 4.1.2 (rooted, locked BL)
2) reboot to recovery
3) flash 4.3 and superSU
4) reinstall recovery?
Last edited by tavoc; 28th February 2014 at 10:34 AM.
1st March 2014, 01:59 AM |#59  
Toledo_JAB's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Toledo, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 2,939
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrZender

Hello!
This is 12.1.A.0.266 CE

Please use the link provided below to share ALL stock.ftf files.



Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider

Would you kindly share this firmware + details here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2311964
We do not need a lot of threads with the same firmware an only diffent customatisations and we want to keep all the firmware centerd in one thread
Thank you.

Thanks for the link


Thread closed
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes