Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,518 Members 50,883 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] need to return to stock rom, cannot check phone's csc and pda ! HELP

Tip us?
 
Imhuurd
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Maldives
Unhappy [Q] need to return to stock rom, cannot check phone's csc and pda ! HELP

i used a custom rom without making backup of stock rom, and really need to return to it.
i can only do it by getting my csc and pda to download the firmware, but i cant seem to get it by dialing *#1234*
what to do? any other possible solution?
 
brijeshep
Old
#2  
brijeshep's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,110
Posts: 721
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: ►KERALA◄
Here's the Solution,

[Guide] Know your Device: Galaxy Ace GT-S5830i | Root, Odin, CWM, ROM List & More...





♫♪☼☻►◄ All My Works on XDA ►◄☻☼♪♫
Devices: Xolo q700s, Samsung Galaxy Ace (GT-S5830), Samsung Galaxy Pocket (GT-S5300),
YXTEL G926, Micromax Canvas 2+,Samsung Galaxy Ace (GT-S5830i)


News: [4.4.2 Update] [Beta] Xolo Q700S gets an official beta version of Android KitKat!
 
amolgosavi
Old
#3  
amolgosavi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 145
Posts: 665
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: *MUMBAI*
Quote:
Originally Posted by Imhuurd View Post
i used a custom rom without making backup of stock rom, and really need to return to it.
i can only do it by getting my csc and pda to download the firmware, but i cant seem to get it by dialing *#1234*
what to do? any other possible solution?
There are many stock firmwares for ace i..search on google..

Sent from my GT-S5830i using Tapatalk 2
 
brijeshep
Old
#4  
brijeshep's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,110
Posts: 721
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: ►KERALA◄
Quote:
Originally Posted by amolgosavi View Post
There are many stock firmwares for ace i..search on google..

Sent from my GT-S5830i using Tapatalk 2
Try this Link

Firmware archive for GT-S5830i



♫♪☼☻►◄ All My Works on XDA ►◄☻☼♪♫
Devices: Xolo q700s, Samsung Galaxy Ace (GT-S5830), Samsung Galaxy Pocket (GT-S5300),
YXTEL G926, Micromax Canvas 2+,Samsung Galaxy Ace (GT-S5830i)


News: [4.4.2 Update] [Beta] Xolo Q700S gets an official beta version of Android KitKat!
 
Imhuurd
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Maldives
Lightbulb so?

Quote:
Originally Posted by amolgosavi View Post
There are many stock firmwares for ace i..search on google..

Sent from my GT-S5830i using Tapatalk 2
so even if i flash any stock firmware from any region, will it work? or do i get a huge brick ?
 
Sniper Killer
Old
#6  
Sniper Killer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,919
Posts: 1,253
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: /system/build.prop
Quote:
Originally Posted by Imhuurd View Post
so even if i flash any stock firmware from any region, will it work? or do i get a huge brick ?
It will work don't worry.
 
Imhuurd
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Maldives
Thumbs up and

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sniper Killer View Post
It will work don't worry.
okay, so will there be network lock if i flash other region firmware? in sammobile.com firmware list it say network locked right? will there be a network lock if i flash another firwmware from another region? and what do you think will be the best region? im from Maldives
 
amolgosavi
Old
(Last edited by amolgosavi; 1st March 2014 at 07:19 AM.)
#8  
amolgosavi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 145
Posts: 665
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: *MUMBAI*
Quote:
Originally Posted by Imhuurd View Post
okay, so will there be network lock if i flash other region firmware? in sammobile.com firmware list it say network locked right? will there be a network lock if i flash another firwmware from another region? and what do you think will be the best region? im from Maldives
Go to this link and follow the instruction and flash tht stock rom...

firealby.blogspot.in/2013/05/how-to-flash-stock-rom-on-samsung.html?m=1

Sent from my GT-S5830i using Tapatalk 2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes