Samsung Cutting Bloat, Trimming TouchWiz

Reports keep iterating over the rumors that Samsung has been trimming down TouchWiz for its upcoming … more

Google Giving Away Inbox Invites for the Next 24 Hours

Google’s biggest email rethink since the launch of Gmail, Inbox, was launched as … more

Get Extra Note 3 (5.0) Features with this Mod

Dislike the S-Finder and Search buttons in your notification shade? Want to customize your … more

MIT Startup Could Double Battery Life

SolidEnergy, a startup spawnedby the work ofMIT researchers, is looking to double the energy density of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Volume buttons NOT working, can't get into download/recovery mode

OP IAmExploit

28th February 2014, 10:43 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikunj.baheti@gmail.com

you can enter download mode via ADB (android debug bridge) google it may be this helps

Nope, not working, it just boots normally.
1st March 2014, 05:42 AM   |  #12  
amolgosavi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag *MUMBAI*
Thanks Meter: 152
 
694 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IAmExploit

Nope, not working, it just boots normally.

If u have backup then restore it from cwm

Sent from my GT-S5830i using Tapatalk 2
1st March 2014, 01:43 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by amolgosavi

If u have backup then restore it from cwm

Sent from my GT-S5830i using Tapatalk 2

I have a nandroid backup. I can't boot into cwm unless I have volume buttons, as I said. The only way to boot there is "adb reboot recovery", but I can't do much from there since it gives me an error when I try "adb shell" in recovery. Is there a touch CWM for our acei or something? :/
1st March 2014, 03:40 PM   |  #14  
amolgosavi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag *MUMBAI*
Thanks Meter: 152
 
694 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IAmExploit

I have a nandroid backup. I can't boot into cwm unless I have volume buttons, as I said. The only way to boot there is "adb reboot recovery", but I can't do much from there since it gives me an error when I try "adb shell" in recovery. Is there a touch CWM for our acei or something? :/

I think cwm app is do that..just try out it

using the great ace -i
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes