FORUMS

[Q] 4.4.2 Update NAE Stock GPS Problem

18 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Shark0011, Junior Member on 2nd March 2014, 02:21 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey guys,

After updating my phone to NAE it sporadically looks for its gps coordinates even when I am not running any apps. When I click on App Info when its searching for the gps it is SystemUI. Also Google Plus is taking up the majority of my battery now.. 31%

Does anyone know why this is happening and if you guys have found a fix?

Thanks
 
 
2nd March 2014, 09:41 PM |#2  
cmonsterf50's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oregon
Thanks Meter: 287
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shark0011

Hey guys,

After updating my phone to NAE it sporadically looks for its gps coordinates even when I am not running any apps. When I click on App Info when its searching for the gps it is SystemUI. Also Google Plus is taking up the majority of my battery now.. 31%

Does anyone know why this is happening and if you guys have found a fix?

Thanks

You might check your gps settings. See what option is selected. I know you can use certain network settings. Some apps check for gps periodically. My guess with gplus is its checking for updates constantly. You might look at those settings.

Are you running stock nae?

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to cmonsterf50 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd March 2014, 09:46 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmonsterf50

You might check your gps settings. See what option is selected. I know you can use certain network settings. Some apps check for gps periodically. My guess with gplus is its checking for updates constantly. You might look at those settings.

Are you running stock nae?

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

Yes I am running stock NAE. I changed the locating method for google to "GPS Only" where as before it was "High Accuracy" I'll see if that does anything.

Thanks!
2nd March 2014, 09:47 PM |#4  
cmonsterf50's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oregon
Thanks Meter: 287
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shark0011

Yes I am running stock NAE. I changed the locating method for google to "GPS Only" where as before it was "High Accuracy" I'll see if that does anything.

Thanks!

That should help with battery life at least
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes