5,606,409 Members 33,677 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[UPDATED][2014][How-to]Everything you need to know and do to your Captivate Glide

Tip us?
 
stormdude124
Old
#11  
stormdude124's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 161
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Dyersburg,TN
OP updated for March!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to stormdude124 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mayankvar
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default IEMI removed

I purchased imported unlocked galaxy glide from ebay india , after some day it locked itself. I get it unlocked in local market and it was working fine.
A day suddenly its iemi number changed to generic iemi and as these phones are blocked in india , so its not working here.
Plz guide me what to do?
I am ready to use custom roms but how to back my iemi with unlocked phone?

Plz help
 
stormdude124
Old
#13  
stormdude124's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 161
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Dyersburg,TN
Man, I really hope you backed up your IMEI before you installed your custom ROM

Sent from my SGH-I927 using Tapatalk
 
mayankvar
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by stormdude124 View Post
Man, I really hope you backed up your IMEI before you installed your custom ROM

Sent from my SGH-I927 using Tapatalk
yes i do have all efs files with me
 
stormdude124
Old
#15  
stormdude124's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 161
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Dyersburg,TN
okay awesome! download this
and restore your files,if you need step by step let me know!
 
mayankvar
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default CWM ROM flash error status 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by stormdude124 View Post
okay awesome! download this
and restore your files,if you need step by step let me know!
While flashing CM-11 Kitkat ROM using CWM, it gives an error status 7.
I tried deleting the assert clause as given here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2522762

But it give the same error status 7 : set_metadata_recursive changes failed

Somewhere I read that I need to use CWM 6.0.4.5 +. Help me out. Or give some link to latest CWM.
 
stormdude124
Old
#17  
stormdude124's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 161
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Dyersburg,TN
You need to use TWRP (team win recovery project) in the guide it states to flash TWRP not cwm,your in luck though,you can flash twrp through cwm, flash this: http://dualhoki.vim.hu/bubor/dev/twr...twrp-2.6.1.zip
Then try flashing cm 11

Sent from my SGH-I927 using Tapatalk
 
Tabo8226
Old
#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default omnirom

Hello guys, i have a few question about omnirom, what settings is good for performance in settings>performance>memory ?
and for what is SWAP int-sd card? it's good for performance? or just space?
 
Makshow
Old
#19  
Makshow's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 64
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Kharkov
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tabo8226 View Post
Hello guys, i have a few question about omnirom, what settings is good for performance in settings>performance>memory ?
and for what is SWAP int-sd card? it's good for performance? or just space?
If you don't know what settings will be good, don't touch them, they're mostly for fine-tuning system built-in app killer. You hardly can have much profit from changing them, only if you need a bit more RAM badly.
SWAP int-sd card is for using your sd card as internal memory (so you can install apps there). You should use it if 4 gb of internal memory is not enough for you (as it is for me as I'd like to install couple of 1-2 gb games). You will lose performance with swap if your SD card is less that 10 speed class.
The Following User Says Thank You to Makshow For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
linuxguy42
Old
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2014
Given that BT doesn't work in the newer ROMS (JB & KK), I regrettably had to revert back to 4.0.4. I found that I needed to replace the recovery with CWMR from TWRP in order to install one of DMAN's ICS ROMs. TWRP failed to install the 4.0.4 ROM.

After replacing the recovery, it is probably a good idea to backup the new ROM (JB or KK) using CWMR so that you can restore it if desired at a later time.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes